We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a Place With No Smell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cortland
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We decided to check out the Jets training camp. This hotel was within a few short minutes of the practice field. In the past trips we have been on we have run a streak of rooms with odors. The hotel and the room were spotless and did not smell. Breakfast was included - was OK, not bad.All hotel personnel treated us nicely and took care of any requests we had very quickly. If we visit the Jets next year we will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Michael H,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It really does brighten my day to see how much you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed that our hotel has a great location and that it accommodated your needs. It's good to hear how nice the staff treated you, as well. Your feedback's very apprecaited, so thanks again. We hope you decide to see the Jets again so we can see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 549 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed for one night. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Super clean room and bathroom; the beds were incredibly comfortable. Pool was a hit with our family; pool and pool deck were very clean and obviously well looked after. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Joanne,

Thank you for your great feedback! I'm happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel. I look forward to seeing you at your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Cheese and Crackers are laid out on weeknights. Bed and room were comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and my husband and I will return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Nancy R,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed our complimentary snacks and our newly updated bedrooms. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Decent hotel with very little competition from other chain hotels in the area. Very good for going to Jet training camp or the University. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fitness Center is a closet with 3 machines.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Michael K,

Thank you so much for giving us your feedback on your recent plesant stay with us. I'm very happy to hear you think our Hampton Inn is better than our surrounding competetors and that we have a great location. It's very unfortunate that our fitness center did not meet your standards, Im very sorry you found it so small. Thanks again for your feedback.
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here while visitng local schools. The fitness center was small but had everything I needed for a good workout. The breakfast was great! Loved the water coolers and coffee available 24/7. The free dvd rentals with complimentary popcorn put it over the top!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for staying here while visiting local schools. I'm glad you experienced much of what we have to offer in the fitness center, breakfast, water coolers, and coffee that is available 24/7. The free dvd rentals with complimentary popcorn has been a hit with others as well. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff and lobby are welcoming and professional, the breakfast is satisfying with a variety to choose from,and I slept well. The fitness center had an eliptical, the lobby had cucumber or lemon water, and there are many complimentary movie DVDs available to borrow.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank manaJune2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for commenting on your recent pleasant visit with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby with the flavored water. Of our many amenities at the hotel the complimentary DVD program is well received by our guests so I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy the movie.

We loved having you here and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a recent SUNY Cortland Alumni Reunion and was very pleased with the hotel. I've stayed at several other properties for previous alumni reunions and this is the best so far. The rooms were clean, beds and pillows VERY comfortable, staff very accommodating and the breakfast had a good variety of items. Other reviews mention snacks, but I did not see any served.

Tess took my reservations and we spoke several times on the phone for adjustments to the reservation and room requests. She is very, very efficient and pleasant to work with and she remembered my name.

Room Tip: We were on the top/3d floor in a King room with a sitting area. It was very comfortable and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear RSC_10,

It's always a bright spot in my day to hear our guest was pleased with the hotel. It's even better with your perspective because you've stayed with other properties from previous reunions in Cortland. So having you find our hotel the best is rewarding. We take pride in our clean and comfortable rooms.

The feedback in regards to our very accommodating and pleasant to work with associate who even remembered your name is wonderful to hear. I'm sorry to hear you did experience our snack service typically served every evening. I hope next time we have the chance to deliver those treats to you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortland hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cortland
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cortland

Address: 26 River St, Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range: $117 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing