We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cortland
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn three times and the last time was a disappointment--cranky staff and wet fresh fruit on the breakfast bar, even the bananas. Need I say more? Thank goodness the rooms were comfortable and very clean!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tikihut69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meegan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. Please know that I have shared your comments with my staff to better serve our guests. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your guest room while you visited. Please let me know if there is anything furthur I can assist you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cortland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 537 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

When staying here i witnessed a large group of students, parents and coaches and I was impressed with the hotels ability to accommodate their special requests. When asked for glasses, they got them, they allowed parents to use their kitchen to plug in crock pots and they provided a conference room for the kids to wax their skis in. Very accommodating

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonjaV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meegan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Cortland, NY. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that even during a crazy sports weekend you were able to enjoy yourself and have a comfortable stay. I have passed along your comments to the rest of the team here at the Hampton Inn and I thank you again for taking the time to share them with us! We look forward to your next stay in Cortland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Meegan was so helpful in helping me to cancel my 2nd room reservation with Expedia. I was passed my cancellation time and was so upset. I had 2 rooms reserved and unfortunately my other son was not able to make the trip.. She calmed me down and assured me everything would be ok. She was right! Thank you Meegan, I appreciate your kindness.

The front desk staff went over and beyond their responsibilities. Jenna and Tessa helped me with so many things from directions to places I needed to go, to listening to me when I needed someone to just listen. Thank you so much for your kindness and your ears.

Kelicia keep the breakfast area stocked,clean and organized. Thank you for getting me my peach yogurt!

I have never been more pleased with all the kindness and warmth that the staff provided to me and my son.

Thank you all for a great weekend!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meegan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and praise regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Cortland! I am very pleased that I could help you with your reservations and that Tessa and Kelicia made your stay that much more enjoyable. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Cortland and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with myself and my team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a very nice hotel for the price paid. It is kept clean, up to date & well lit.
It has a nice indoor pool, along with a fitness & Business center.
The best part of this hotel is their customer Service. They always have warm cookies and a little cheese & crackers, or something out...
They provide free coffee/tea 24/7, so if you don't like making it in your room you can go down to the lobby & help yourself. A warm breakfast buffet is also included in the price of your stay. It's not fancy, but it's more than adequate for a quick bite.
Definitely recommend this hotel if you're in the area. :)

Room Tip: All rooms equal. no advantage to them at this location.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meegan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay. I am happy to hear your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit so you can enjoy the brand new beds in every guest room and the new Perfect Mix Lobby. Again thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful, but after settling into room #102 we found that the shower didn't work. The staff was very helpful, but we had to re-pack and move to another room. The disappointing thing was that apparently the non-working shower had been previously reported, but the room was still assigned.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonMcGarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meegan B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

I just wanted to thank you so very much for taking the time to share your concerns. I know that you are very busy but I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! Please know that I will share your comments with the appropriate members of my staff in order to better avoid a situation like this in the future, and more effectively serve our guests. If I may be of any assistance to you, or if you care to discuss the matter further, please do not hesitate to let me know. I hope the rest of your stay, and time in Cortland, was pleasant. All my best for your future travels we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed one night on10/5/2012. When I made the reservation I requested a lower room. The check in time is 2:00PM. We arrived right at 2:00. The girl at the front desk gave us our rooms which were on the third (top floor). when we asked for lower floor she said no kings were ready. When we entered the hotel there was a very strong odor in the lobby and in the elevator and hall way to our room. They were replacing their carpet. My wife has severe allergies. Needless to say the stay was not pleasant. We were not told of the carpet replacement when we made the reservation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavins12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton in Cortland with my husband, and other family members. The hotel was great. We had a wonderful room, flat screen tv, free movies, everything was spotless. The beds were very comfortable. The desk staff was very friendly, and helped us with directions to shopping. The free breakfast was one of the best I ever had at a hotel. Hot scrambled eggs with cheese and ham, potatoes, sausages, and all kinds of pastries, fruit, and juices. Will definitly stay there again when we go back

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortland hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cortland
Red Roof Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cortland

Address: 26 River St, Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range: $129 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing