We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here if you find Ithaca pricey!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cortland
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We recently visited Cornell and all the hotels in Ithaca were very pricey. Cortland is about 1/2 hr away and the drive to Ithaca is beautiful. So if you do not mind spending a bit on gas this hotel is for you. It is conviniently located off the highway and is a decent option. The room was very clean and the morning breakfast was fine. The only issue we saw was that the carpet needs cleaning in the common area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 555 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

Room, hotel staff and breakfast were just great. Also had a room with a view of a farmers field!! Not something that I have seen recently.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brobadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This Hampton Inn was clean and nice, with a very friendly staff. The free breakfast bar was well stocked, there was good coffee in the lobby at all times and cold bottles of water at the front desk for the asking. The fitness room had newer model elliptical trainer, treadmill, recumbent bike and free weights. The pool looked nice, although I did not get a chance to use it. I especially liked that the duvet covers on the bedding were cleaned for each guest. Nice job, Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayTripper1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Right off the highway and in a good location for a weary travelor. Staff was helpful and friendly, the breakfast was good, and the beds were comfy. Rooms were fairly clean, but the bathroom could have used a bit more of a deep clean for my liking.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussyladytravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for 5 nights in June. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. When our refrigerator did not work, they were up the next morning and promptly fixed it. They even gave me a milk chocolate hammer. The rooms were clean and well appointed. I would definetly go back to this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyleemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

When our reservations were made, we were informed of a 15% discount upon checkout, as long as we had our ticket stubs from an area concert. Well...upon check in, we were told we could not get that discount, we booked through hotels.com and now they would not honor it. Then, my husband and I BOTH got room keys to two different rooms, and none of them were the non-smoking, king size with a whirlpool, that I had reserved for $178.00. We went back down to the desk and gave them both sets and they informed us we did not reserve a whirlpool room...until I showed them my receipt. "Oh yes," the girl behind the counter said, "You are in the wrong room." So again, we get another set of keys and go to our room and yes it did have a whirlpool, but it smelled from cigarette smoke. We were then sent to another room that was on the first floor (a room for the handicapped). I was tired from traveling all day, and sick of carrying our luggage from floor to floor, and decided to keep the horrible conditions I was assigned to now. The room smelled terrible, there was a space for a refrigerator, but there was none, the bed was probably 24" off the floor, the shower curtain did not reach the floor and the floor got all wet when you took a shower, and the carpet was dirty. After attending the concert, I needed the whirlpool and decided to get in at 11:30 p.m. Worked OK, but when it came time for the water to drain, it didn't. I got concerned, but did hear trickles of water, so I thought by morning it would be empty...and it was. The breakfast was OK, except for the rubber eggs. I am sorry, I do not usually complain, but staying here was a nightmare for me. I will not get over this anytime soon. I am glad the other couples staying with us were OK with their rooms. Don't ask me to come back, however.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winechick329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Just pulled in on the off chance of a night's stay and couldn't be happier. The welcoming is the similar to what we have found at other Hamptons, however they have more to offer, We are used to the cookies and all day coffee and tea, but this went one step further At 5pm, there was cheese, crackers, fruit, dip and vegs - what a lovely selection and a great surprise. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Hampton Inns always have a very good standard, but this one went a step further. We were planning on driving on, but are so pleased we stopped here. Room is large with comfortable bed, plentiful supplies in bathroom, guest laundry and ice machine as well as a large refrigerator in your room. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortland hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cortland
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cortland

Address: 26 River St, Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range: $117 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing