We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times to visit my daughter at college. Each time the stay has been enjoyable. They treat their guests very well, especially if you are a Priority Club member. I would recommend staying here when visiting Cortland.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank mickeyanddonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 109 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

A nice new hotel. We were planning on staying just the two of us but our son decided to join us. They were very accommodating to bring up a roll away bed. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Location good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a pleasant surprise??!! I enjoyed a two night stay on business. The room was very clean and modern. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Very reasonably priced. Close proximity to many dining options and shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NH281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back in the near future!
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Spent a night there with my family got three rooms. The place is impeccable, the staff is outstanding, helpful and friendly, the lobby is very nicely appointed and everybody goes out of their way to make you feel welcome, it is a shame I am not in the area more often, this would definitely be my hotel of choice!

Room Tip: Anyone of them beautiful and new
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

After a bad experience in another hotel in the area, Holiday Inn could not have been more accommodating. The staff was friendly and helpful. Although I did not have a reservatrion, they registered me and had my room ready within 10 minutes. The breakfast was a delicious surprise. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYtravelerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Valued Guest: we truly appreciate your recent feedback and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Perhaps the kids can make use of our pool the next time that you find yourself in the Cortland area. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We couldn't have asked for a better stay. Our last minute plans and late arrival was handled with a smile. The room was beautiful, clean and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection and the coffee was very good. This hotel is very new, modern and clean. The staff was friendly and very hospitable. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is hands down a keeper. I setup a block of rooms for family who was coming in from all over the country for thanksgiving and Theresa the GM was awesome with all her efforts in making this a memorable time with our family together. Hands off to Maryellen the night auditor her cheer was a pleasantry to deal with at the middle of the night. Cheers and see you next time we are in town together.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortland hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
557 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cortland
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cortland

Address: 4 1/2 Locust Ave, Cortland, NY 13045-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range: $107 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cortland Hotel Cortland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing