We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good!”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I always stay in HIE and love their cozy beds and nice free hot breakfast! However the minute i walk into my room there is a spider on the wall so i killed it. Other than that my night was good! The next day I'm walking down the stairs and i see a couple spiderwebs with dead insects in them and a large centipede crawling on the wall. But those are no biggies plus it was on the bottom floor where bugs try to get in. Anyway the lobby was nice and The wifi is free so ignore the person who says its not. The bathrooms are clean and the staff at the front desk were very nice. As usual i enjoyed my stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
64
11
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Clean room and great bed. The front desk woman happily moved my room after i complained about the noise after being right off the lobby. Both room and beds were clean and comfortable. Right off of the thruway. Lobby provides a nice place to eat, meet or grab the 24 hour a day coffee bar. Much better and nicer then the ramada in town. Will utilize again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the this hotel for my daughter's graduation weekend. The staff was absolutely fantastic! Helpful, courteous and cheerful. The room was immaculate and the bed was one of the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on. I'm very happy I chose to stay at Holiday Inn Express! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katheen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2012

100% Recommended. They have a really nice view, landscape, nice pool and jacuzzi. They also have a nice pool bar with good cocktails. They have a little business center where you can use their computers + printers. WiFi is available but not free.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jesus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The staff was superb! (Maryann, Brien and Debbie)They were warm,frendly, and very helpful in getting us to where we needed to go, dinner suggestions and makineg sure all our needs were met with in the hotel.
The hotel decor was realy lovely and spotless!!
There was a very large lounge with sharp furniture, large flat screen T.V. and very cozy fire place set up a nice dinner.
The kids had a great time in the lounge, pool, and our in room jacuzzi with double shower heads.
Breakfest was great and very varied, cereals, pancakes, and biscute & gravy to name just a few choices!!
We will be making this an annual trip!

Room Tip: we did the jacuzzi, it was awesome and very reasonably priced. It was great since we did a lot of ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marybeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover NJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Good value. Very clean, new friendly staff and at a reasonable price.
Off highway so it is quite. Breakfast was OK but FREE.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amr2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Beautiful new hotel, spotlessly clean, friendly staff & great breakfast. Excellent value for the price!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortland hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
515 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cortland
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cortland
Red Roof Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cortland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Address: 4 1/2 Locust Ave, Cortland, NY 13045-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cortland Hotel Cortland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing