We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the staff and the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved the staff and the hotel”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The staff was superb! (Maryann, Brien and Debbie)They were warm,frendly, and very helpful in getting us to where we needed to go, dinner suggestions and makineg sure all our needs were met with in the hotel.
The hotel decor was realy lovely and spotless!!
There was a very large lounge with sharp furniture, large flat screen T.V. and very cozy fire place set up a nice dinner.
The kids had a great time in the lounge, pool, and our in room jacuzzi with double shower heads.
Breakfest was great and very varied, cereals, pancakes, and biscute & gravy to name just a few choices!!
We will be making this an annual trip!

Room Tip: we did the jacuzzi, it was awesome and very reasonably priced. It was great since we did a lot of ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marybeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    34
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
64
11
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover NJ
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Good value. Very clean, new friendly staff and at a reasonable price.
Off highway so it is quite. Breakfast was OK but FREE.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amr2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Beautiful new hotel, spotlessly clean, friendly staff & great breakfast. Excellent value for the price!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Everything was up to my expectations for a clean, quiet, comfortable and accommodating facility. Everything worked, and the breakfast had good quality choices. Was it haute cuisine? No - but I wasn’t expecting or paying for that.

Room Tip: I always ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank db1812x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I came up from Long Island to the central NY area with my son to look at some schools he was interested in. As I am a priority club member I like to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels. I came to cortland from syracuse, and saw this hotel when i came off the highway. As soon as I walked in you can tell it is brand new by the smell. The place looked beautiful both inside and out. The front desk staff was very friendly and in the morning the breakfast staff was extremely nice as well. And after I checked in I recieved a call from front desk asking if there was anything I needed. Wow! Keep up the gerat work!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I have never written a review about a hotel, good or bad; but I had to write this one. I brought my daughter to the SUNY Cortland open house and, as we came of hte highway, noticed that there was a Holiday Inn Express. Apparently, this is a new property and what a find. A very friendly, outgoing clerk made us feel right at home. The place was great, clean, friendly, and a wonderful breakfast. My daughter loved the pancake machine and the cinnamon buns were to die for.And elegant, very tasteful decor. If my daughter choses to go to Cortland, we will be staying there for the next few years. I will tell all of my friends on Long Island and I mujst say, I highly recommend this place,just wish that I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oscar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We were heading to long island and planning to stop in Binghamton, however there were no rooms available. Noticed this hotel and was glad we stopped here. Such a great location, right off the highway. The morning breakfast was a great way to start our drive. Brand new, clean comfortable room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorismct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cortland hotels
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
526 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#6 of 10 in Cortland
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cortland
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cortland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cortland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cortland
Address: 4 1/2 Locust Ave, Cortland, NY 13045-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cortland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cortland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cortland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cortland Hotel Cortland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing