We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Value near LaGuardia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Updated with large rooms, efficient layout. Lobby/breakfast area was large and nicely done. Valet parking was easy and convenient for a reasonable price around $20ish per night. Just keep in mind this is Springhill Suites, not JW, so don't expect room service, etc. Free breakfast is standard for this brand, nothing fancy, but it works. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Vince Q,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed our clean and spacious hotel. You are correct in that we are not a full service JW Marriott; However, I am happy to report that we have just added a new room service menu to all of our rooms. The restaurant is not part of the hotel but you can charge the order to your room and the menu is extensive. Again, thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,
Sean Meade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 392 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Staff are wonderful, the suite was beautiful, so was the view. The breakfast room is large with nice options. The lobby is also spacious. I used the guest laundry which was exceptionally clean. I appreciated my Platinum upgrade. Thank you for a nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 998Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear 998Nancy,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed our clean and spacious hotel. In comparison to Manhattan hotels our hotel feels like a palace. We take great pride in keep all public space clean and fresh for our guests and we always enjoy hearing from a satisfied customer. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at the Springhill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia on May 31, 2014, From the moment we pulled up to the door we were greeted by the Valet who helped us unpack our car then we went inside where we met Daisy the manager at the front desk, allowed us to check in early since we were their for a 5k run and didn't want to park our car at the run as we were out of town guests and didn't know the area very well. Housekeeping was so accomdateing with making sure we had extra towels and pillow and what we need for our room. When we came back from our trip into the city after the run we met the bartender Judy who was just as pleasant as the rest of the staff at the hotel! Thanks Judy we had an awesome time at the bar!! The hotels appearance when we walked in was clean and very well kept, rooms were comfortable and spacious! We will stay at this hotel in the future when we go into town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonietta50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Antonietta50,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your early check in. Our bar staff is fantastic and serves until 11pm daily which is great place to relax after a long day. Again, thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel was clean, well equipped, and the staff was very helpful. The shuttle is also a great feature. The only drawback in my eyes is that there is not much around to eat other than Cuban cuisine. It a platelet served its purpose which was to be near the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennaRinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear JennaRinke,

Thank you for taking to time to write a review of our property. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our complementary shuttle service as it is an excellent benefit to staying at our property. You are correct in that there is not much as far as bars and restaurants in our area. However, we are close to citified and the 7 subway line which can have you in Manhattan within 30 minutes. Again, thank you for the review. I hope you choose us again on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,
Sean Meade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a relatively new and clean hotel with courteous and responsive staff and comfortable accommodations. The amenities were nice, and the complimentary breakfasts quite good. We were very satisfied with all aspects of the hotel, and it was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancysammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Nancysammy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are a newer property and we just celebrated our one year anniversary a couple of months ago. Our team works very hard to ensure we maintain our properties new and clean environment while maintaining our high levels of customer service. I am glad you enjoyed you time with us. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,
Sean Meade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

This has been by far one of the most pleasant stays. Staff was most helpful and accommodating to all requests. Additionally the rooms was fantastic. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and everything was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel for any occasion.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ezulunov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Ezulunov,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. The two bedroom suit is by far our best room and it does provide ample space to spread out and relax. Our staff works very hard to ensure our guests are taken of and we always enjoy hearing from a satisfied guest. Again, thank you for the review. I hope you will choose us again for your next special occasion.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The SpringHill Suites is a very nice hotel - cozy, comfortable rooms, attentive staff and a quite good complementary breakfast. They do have a bar and would be a good place to meet friends. They offer a shuttle to and from LGA, but I wish they offered their shuttle to and from the subway stop or LIRR, although you can go to LGA and take the bus into the city. Parking is by valet but worth it, rather than try to find a place on the street. It is very safe here. The money you save from getting a hotel in Manhattan would allow you several more days of vacation.

Room Tip: Belong to Marriott and get free upgrades.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikkiS909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Nikki S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed our cozy and comfortable rooms and our complimentary shuttle service. Our shuttle service is primarily for the Airport but when the shuttle is available our guys are more than happy to shuttle our guest to the Subway. You are correct in that the savings our hotel provides does grant more money for other activities or further nights in NYC. The 7 subway is a 15 minute walk and can have you in the city within 30 minutes. Again, thank you for the review. I hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,
Sean Meade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
0.8 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport

Address: 112-15 Northern Boulevard, Corona, NY 11368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Price Range: $183 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels near LaGuardia Airport, SpringHill Suites New York LaGuardia Airport puts travelers in a perfect location in Corona Park, Queens, NYC - less than a mile from NYC's Citi Field, the US Tennis Center, and Flushing Meadows-Corona Park. Getting to and from LaGuardia Airport is quick and easy. The airport is minutes away and we offer free scheduled shuttle service. When you arrive, you will enjoy a comfortable and well-appointed Apartment Style suite that features free high-speed wireless Internet, a flat-screen TV, and a plush pillow-top mattress. Additionally, our suites offer sofa beds, microwaves, and plenty of space to work or relax. While at the hotel, you'll have the convenience of enjoying our hotel bar, fitness center, and Market with light snacks available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing