We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel, Great Bed, Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Great Bed, Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here when we were in town for a Mets game and visiting some friends in Queens. If you're planning to enjoy Manhattan, it's probably better to stay in Manhattan. I don't know how far the hotel is from the subway, and the hotel is surrounded by row homes and highways, so there's not much going on outside of the hotel. Also, the hotel has no restaurant - plenty of take out menus, through, and a selection of prepackaged foods/snacks to buy, and a great free breakfast in the lobby - so keep that in mind if that's important to you. There's a standard American restaurant in the Holiday Inn about 4 blocks away.

That said, what an incredible hotel! Beautiful, chic, crisp and very clean, and huge suites. The staff is first rate - wonderfully friendly. Great lounge, bar, and gym. Bed was incredibly comfortable. I really loved staying here! The hotel offers a free shuttle to/from the airport, which is just maybe 10 minutes away. And even through it's close to the airport, we never heard one airplane once.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, not facing Northern Blvd. The traffic can get quite loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicajds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel. We just opened in December of 2012 so all of our facilities are new. We are a perfect location for guest looking to attend a Mets game. We are a short 10 minute walk to the stadium. We pride ourselves on great service and we always enjoy hearing from a guest who has experienced the best of what we have to offer. Again, thank you for the review. I hope you choose us again on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    104
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
115
70
26
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very nice hotel. Helpful staff that can point you in right direction to see the sites in Manhattan. Bar in the lobby is small, but nice. Hotel is about 20 mins from Times Square, and only 5 minutes from LGA airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy_W228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel. We are a great hotel for the business traveler. Our complimentary Wi-Fi is three times the standard bandwidth which makes for excellent connectivity. We are a short 5 minute ride to the airport and our complimentary shuttle would be happy to take you. Again, thank you for your review. I hope you will stay with us on your next trip to NYC.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is new as of Dec. 2012, really nice. Great staff, super friendly and ready to help with anything. They know the transport system and can give you directions. Van will take you to some restaurants in the area, subway station, and within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. They will also assist when you leave your key in your room and realize it just when the door closes. Really great bunch of people

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the airport, on a nice day you can sit and just enjoy some peace, get s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on great service and we always enjoy hearing from a guest who has experienced the best of what we have to offer. Our shuttle is complimentary and I am glad you were able to take advantage of it while in town. Again, thank you for the review. I hope you will choose us on your next visit to NYC.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midvale, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's a relatively short taxi ride (about $12) from La Guardia, and while driving, you pass by several bodega style restaurants that look very inviting, but they are quite a few blocks away from the hotel once you start walking. Once the night time hits, it seems like a somewhat questionable area to be walking around if you're intimidated by the city feel and traffic. There is not a noticeable entrance, so if the cab drops you off on the street (Northern Ave.) you will have to walk down a ramp to the lobby. You're better off asking the cab driver to take you down the ramp at the front of the hotel facing Northern Ave. I stayed there for work, but only stayed there because they said it was about 20 minutes away from the city (Manhattan). Not correct. Perhaps in a world with no traffic in New York and if all the lights are green, then yes, 20 mins, but the reality is that by cab it was about 45 mins to the work site ($40 ride or $48 with tolls) and the work site was in the west side of Manhattan by the river (About 12th Ave and 26th St.) By subway, it was about an hour and a half after all the walking, so that was a little deceiving as far as the information went. Nearest subway station for the 7 line was about 20 minutes away walking. Friendly staff, beautiful lobby and nice rooms, free breakfast, free wi-fi, close to Citi field to watch the Mets. My room was on the 2nd floor and facing Northern Ave. I had horrible sleep during my stay because the street is very loud. I think they have some suites available, but my room was not one of them, so all I had was a mini-mini fridge and a small microwave with a couple of plastic plates and a set of plasticware inside. No sink, no stove, no cabinets, no pots or pans. The bathroom setup was odd, but probably works best if more than one person stays in the room. Small toilet room with a pocket door at one end of the room by the bed, and in the middle of the room was a shower with sink and mirror. No tub, so no relaxation time for the ladies...or the fellows if that's what you like. Small office desk area, small living area with a 22" wall mounted TV. Nice Queen size bed with a decent 42-46" TV on top of a dresser. Ipod radio, two night stands, small dresser and a decent closet. The front desk is very helpful with any questions you might have. Did not use the parking services, so I'm not sure how that works.

Room Tip: Definitely stay away from facing Northern Ave. and if you can get a suite, ask for one. I don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am very sorry you were miss informed about the distance from Manhattan. We are seven miles from Manhattan but like you said between traffic, traffic lights and traveling to the West side it is going to take about 45 minutes. For future reference the easiest way to complete this trip is to take the 7 to Times Square (about 40 minutes door to door) and then catch a taxi from there. This way beats traffic and cost significantly less. I am glad our staff was accommodating. Again, thank you for the feedback and I am sorry for the miss information about our travel time from the city.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After arriving by car after a lengthy journey, we were greeted by enthusiastic bellboys and reception staff and a beautifully aesthetic lobby. After checking into into spotlessly clean and brand new room we went in search of food at the bar. Unfortunately, because the hotel is fairly new (we were told), they were unable to serve food other than microwaved pizza and microwaved mozzarella sticks..(yuk, not recommended) Because of the late hour, we were not able to find anything open in the vicinity either so went to bed starving looking very much forward to the free continental breakfast that was to be served the following morning. Three hungry people that morning were met with bedlam. They had run out of pretty much everything and couldn't keep up with demand, due to an astonishing amount of what where very bizarre problems. Aesthetically speaking, this is a nice hotel.. the staff were very 'enthusiastic' but the teething problems were very unfortunate and VERY obvious. It will be a while before I return or at least until I am assured that they have their act together.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PANAJACX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are a newer hotel and we do have a very enthusiastic team who wants to provide excellent customer service. As you said we did have some growing pains but I am happy to report that we have grown into an excellently run hotel. Our breakfast staff has been increased to help with the extra demand and we added some new items to the buffet to make it even better. I hope you will be staying with us in the near future to see our advancements. Again, thank you for the review.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here recently on a last minute weekend getaway that I booked because the hotel was offering a special on room rates. I arrived around 9:30 on a Friday evening and the front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming even among the noise of the hotel lobby which was very busy. As a side note for anyone who has never been to Queens, it is not as easy to navigate as Manhattan and you can find yourself lost rather easily especially at night. We were placed in a room on the first floor which is actually one story above the lobby and a half story above street level. I am a fairly heavy sleeper and did not have a problem with outside noise. The hotel makes their shuttle available to take passangers around the area as long as it is not on an airport pickup. I did use the shuttle once from the hotel to the subway station and the service was very prompt. The 7 train is about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel and is through a mostly residential and safe area. By subway it is about 40 minutes to an hour to Manhattan, due to constructuon on the 7 line on the weekends the 7 train does not currently go the whole way to Grand Central Terminal and Times Square, if you plan your route carefully you can avoid the congestion that forms at Queensboro Plaza station. The hotel is also in easy walking distance to Citi Field and Flushing Meadows Park.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrc209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property. We are a little bit of a subway ride from Manhattan but for the value conscious traveler we cannot be beat. Our rooms are spacious and very clean. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast. For anyone looking to attend a Mets baseball game we are a short 15 minute walk. Again, thank you for your review.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Norriton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Extremely impressive location
Well Maintained Rooms, Very Clean, Very Fresh feel!
Reiterate what others mentioned ........ "Customer Service on steroids"
Eye pleasing Decor
Front Desk Staff ....... well mannered, go great lengths to keep guests happy
Airport Shuttle frequency can be better!

Room Tip: Avoid staying in rooms facing Northern Blvd
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkateshwar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property. We pride ourselves on great service and we always enjoy hearing from a guest who has experienced the best of what we have to offer. We just purchased a third shuttle which will help with the frequency of the pickups and drop offs to the airport. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Best Regards,

Sean Meade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
0.8 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.4 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
1.2 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#3 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
Address: 112-15 Northern Boulevard, Corona, NY 11368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the top hotels near LaGuardia airport, SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport puts travelers in a perfect location in Corona Park, Queens, NYC - less than a mile from NYC's Citi Field and just 5 minutes by taxi or car from Flushing Meadows-Corona Park. Guests who need to get to and from LaGuardia Airport easily love our hotel. The airport is moments away and we offer a free shuttle on request. When you arrive at our Corona, NY hotel, you will enjoy a comfortable and well-appointed suite that features free high-speed wireless Internet, a flat-screen TV, and a plush pillow-top mattress. Additionally, our suites offer sofa beds, microwaves, and plenty of space to work or relax. On our property, we provide a hotel bar, fitness center, and Market with light snacks available24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing