We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Just about good”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel lives upto the standards which one frequent traveller expects from a Holiday Inn. Great hotel for a business stay; lively Bar at Ground floor is surely a plus for this hotel. No hesitation in recommending this property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiddharthDhamija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear siddharthdhamija,

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide us with your wonderful feedback. We look forwards to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    129
    95
    28
    21
See reviews for
73
52
35
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I've stayed here a few times in the last few months and had pleasant experiences each time. The rooms are clean and seem to have been recently updated. It's close to the airport and the shuttle has always been on time. The restaurant off the lobby is great. I love the food, the drinks are reasonably priced and the staff are all very friendly. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kristopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed there after our flight form La Guardia was canceled. They offer a shuttle, a great bar, and a surprisingly good Italian restaurant. There are shops within a 10 minute walk where you can get wine, beer, and most necessities. For an airport hotel I would definitely recommend this. The only thing they need to add is coffee in the lobby before the restaurant opens.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frafroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I called ahead of time to make sure they had a pool. Spoke with Antonio who said yes. Get there and the pool is under construction. when we complained it was a oh well what are you going to do? We already paid and in unfamiliar place, so we were stuck. Our TV didn't work, called desk -said they would come fix it. Ended up figuring it out myself -they never came. Requested room be cleaned on day 3 and they only vacuumed- bathroom was still dirty and the bed sheets were still soiled. I had to rip the sheets off and throw them on the floor to get service. No breakfast there. They have a restaurant, but it's not part of the hotel. The food was good and the prices were okay, but the at the end of our dinner the manage called out a waiter for not clearing our plates in front of us--highly unprofessional. The area is not great. Does not speak English. If it was just me I would be nervous getting lost in the streets, but the Metro subway is close. I filled out a poor review on check out. Yvonne, the manager, called me and left a message. I called her back and started to tell her about our experience because I was really upset about the pool fiasco. I could hear her talking to someone else in the background and then she says to me "oh I'm really busy right now. Can you call back in 15 minutes?" NO. CASE IN POINT. If you're looking for a Holiday Inn building you have it...if you're looking for service look elsewhere. I paid $116/night-not worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Chelsea S,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay.

We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corona hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I frequently have the pleasure of staying here for business and am always made to feel so very welcome, especially by Yvette in the restaurant on weekend mornings. She shows the utmost in professionalism with an extremely warm twist. I witnessed an unexpectedly busy early morning in the restaurant due to a girls field hockey team all coming in at once. The team was quite rude and demanding of Yvette, especially when they paid all separately and rushed her so they could make a shuttle to the airport. As always, she handled it in stride never breaking her smile or composure while still providing me with outstanding service. I look forward to my trips there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigshatrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Craigshatrack

Thank you very much for using your valuable time to provide feedback on your experience in the hotel's restaurant. We will congratulate Yvette on an outstanding job she did. We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our stay at the HI La Guardia was the only good thing about being stranded due to the storm. We This was the only hotel we found that was not jacking up their prices. They were friendly and understanding from the first phone call. I wish I could remember the night managers name (Jan. 5). He was so kind and accommodating. We (me, hubby, 10 yo DS, 4 yo DD) loved the authentic Italian food. I appreciated the true Irish coffee (decaf for me). The room was clean and surprisingly quiet for overlooking the highway. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: No refrigerator in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Please come back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Along with many other travelers at the mercy of Winter Storm Hercules, I found myself stranded at the airport. After several spectacular days at the NYC Midtown Hilton, I was not looking forward to waiting out the storm at LaGuardia. Fortunately, I found a room at the Holiday Inn in Corona, just minutes from the airport. Everything about the hotel was far better than I could have ever hoped for, including a gem of a restaurant right inside the hotel, open from 6:30 AM to midnight. I was impressed by the staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the frequency of the shuttle trips to and from the airport. Great find, reasonably priced, definitely something to keep in mind for the future!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable information about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us now please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.0 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#4 of 18 in Flushing
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
993 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport

Property: Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Address: 3710 114th St, Corona, NY 11368-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel is the only hotel within walking distance to Citi Field, home of the New York Mets Baseball team. The USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, home of the US Open Tennis and beautiful Flushing Meadows Corona Park are a short walk away. Our hotel is conveniently located a few blocks away from the #7 train leading directly to Manhattan's Grand Central Terminal. Easy subway access to Times Square, Broadway Theatres and great shopping in Midtown and Canal Street for bargains! Major events in sports, entertainment, music and art with internationally renowned dining choices and sightseeing are all nearby. Visit museums and art galleries, returning to the hotel for relaxation, family-style dining in the Pine Italian restaurant. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner here. Happy hour & late night snacks with a wide array of sports memorabilia to talk about with new friends! 24 Hour complimentary shuttle from and to LaGuardia Airport. The daily moderate parking fee onsite is $8.00. We are easily accessible to roads that connect us to Long Island, Manhattan, Brooklyn & the Bronx. Whether you stay for business or pleasure, we are here to accommodate your every need. Our warm & friendly associates at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport hotel look forward to providing you with the customer service you deserve at your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguardia Airport Hotel Corona
Laguardia Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Corona
Corona Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing