We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

So, we were stranded as were so many after Winter Storm Hercules. We were lucky to get a room in any hotel, but were fortunate to get a room at the HI La Guardia airport.
Evonne (Ivonne on the board) did everything she could to help us. We were 3 hrs early or check in and she ensured a room was ready as soon as they could for us
She was friendly and courteous to all that wandered in, stressed and tired.
I can not say enough about how she made us feel welcome.
The room was clean, warm and we slept very well.
The 3 times per hour shuttle is a bonus and the restaurant in the hotel was excellent.
Well done Holiday Inn. Thank you for everything

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFoodie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Makes us happy at the Holiday Inn LGA to read that you were well taken care of here. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    126
    93
    28
    21
See reviews for
71
52
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
puerto rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a really affordable place to stay, for $140 a night in new york, there is NO better. Its located close to train station, walgreens, western union, supermarket, and a lot of places to eat. They have complimentary airport to hotel and hotel to airport shuttle "LaGuardia". The restaurant is italian with a really nice Hamburger "Lol" the pizza is good to. The service from the front desk is really attentive and willing to make a better stay for u. If u dont speek inglish u wont have a problem cause 25% of the people are spanish speaking or chinese speaking.

Room Tip: The 8th floor room are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famlugoalbino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Famlugoalbino

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. What a pleasure it is to read that you found your stay with us very convenient due to being close to the train station , supermarket, and a many places to eat. Glad you enjoyed the hamburger in the restaurant. I am happy that our frontdesk was attentive to you during your stay. We welcome you back when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore, Idaho
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia for a recent business trip, and was very impressed. Not only is the hotel a short complimentary shuttle ride from LGA airport, the room was updated, very clean, and the staff very kind. Had room service (their specialty is italian), and the prices seemed moderate. Room rate was good...on the low side for the area. Would totally recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieGG1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear JulieGG1029

What a sweet review! Here at the Holiday Inn LGA it is our goal is to make sure your stay is attended to from the moment you arrive. I am happy you were impressed with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. The hotel is older, but well kept. The room came with a free breakfast in the restaurant, but the steak from my steak and eggs was burnt and the muffins were cold. The shuttle service back to the airport was prompt. One extra plus...nearby restraunts deliver and I had a great Italian dinner from one of them!

Room Tip: Elevators run slow, so get a lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
We would like to thank your for taking the time to provide feedback about our hotel. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your experience with breakfast at our property. We value your information and already forwarded it to the restaurant management. We are happy that the shuttle service and the nearby restaurants were convenient to your stay. We would like for you to allow us to serve you in the near future and be sure we satisfy everyone of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Old Hotel look to be redone several years ago, it's ok for one night stay. Staff very nice and Shuttle from/to Airport very convenient. Cheap Hotel and too expensive rate . I don't will repeat this experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xaviercap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivonne G, Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to give feedback on our property. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and that the shuttle service was convenient to you. We apologize that the hotel was not able to satisfy your expectations. We are currently working on renovations for our property. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights and I really like the hotel. It's close to the airport and very close to the metro that took us to Manhattan. The staff was friendly and helpful. Did not get room service because there are a lot of small mom & pop restaurants on Roosevelt (5 min walking distance). The price was medium high but comparing to other hotels in the area, it was the best one. It's not noisy unlike other ones along Roosevelt ave. Will stay here again on my next visit!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank glesclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

If you only need to spend one night in New York before catching another flight anywhere else or crossing the river to Manhattan, this is a good place to stay. In comparison to the prices of hotels in Manhattan, the price here is much more reasonable - although no place seems to have reasonable prices in NY. The room is spacious and the premises are well kept. If I needed to spend just one night near the airport, I would stay here again.
There is also a bar in the ground floor which is open until late, where you can grab eatable food and have some beers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport

Property: Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Address: 3710 114th St, Corona, NY 11368-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel is the only hotel within walking distance to Citi Field, home of the New York Mets Baseball team. The USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, home of the US Open Tennis and beautiful Flushing Meadows Corona Park are a short walk away. Our hotel is conveniently located a few blocks away from the #7 train leading directly to Manhattan's Grand Central Terminal. Easy subway access to Times Square, Broadway Theatres and great shopping in Midtown and Canal Street for bargains! Major events in sports, entertainment, music and art with internationally renowned dining choices and sightseeing are all nearby. Visit museums and art galleries, returning to the hotel for relaxation, family-style dining in the Pine Italian restaurant. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner here. Happy hour & late night snacks with a wide array of sports memorabilia to talk about with new friends! 24 Hour complimentary shuttle from and to LaGuardia Airport. The daily moderate parking fee onsite is $8.00. We are easily accessible to roads that connect us to Long Island, Manhattan, Brooklyn & the Bronx. Whether you stay for business or pleasure, we are here to accommodate your every need. Our warm & friendly associates at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport hotel look forward to providing you with the customer service you deserve at your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguardia Airport Hotel Corona
Laguardia Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Corona
Corona Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing