We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but be on time for shuttle service to airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location but be on time for shuttle service to airport.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Chose this hotel 'cause it is a mile away from airport. Conveniently operating 24 hours but I missed it by a couple of minutes in the early morning and had to take a livery cab which costed $15.
They have a nice Restaurent and bar in the lobby. The check in was smooth. The transport desk fellow was a bit short with an European elder lady who wanted to ask subway directions. Not cool.
Overall recommend this place for good location if you are flying from LGA.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    126
    95
    28
    21
See reviews for
73
51
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Full disclosure: I'm airline crew and was staying at a Crew rate booked by my company.

A couple of things stand out that really made this a good layover. First was the lovely welcome from Tandeka on the front desk. The Pines restaurant has really good Italian food and a huge selection. Nicest of all, when I got up to my room the desk lamp was already on....you'd be amazed at what a difference this makes. The room looks warm and inviting, and you're not fiddling around looking for the light switch as you hold open the door and drag your bags behind you.

The building is older, but the rooms are very comfortable and housekeeping is impeccable. From the lobby it's about a five minute walk to the subway which makes it easy and inexpensive to get into Manhattan. Given that the HI has a free airport shuttle, you can save yourself money and aggravation by staying here, close to the airport, and subway it into the city. Our layovers are relatively short, but this hotel's location has enabled me to get into NYC every time I stay there. I recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YVR_guestservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagamore beach
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This Holiday Inn is right near Citi field (Mets) not far from laguardia, the van service is good, and runs fairly often, just give them a call as soon as you are on the ground. Friendly staff.
The rooms are typical old style holiday inn,, Nothing too special but certainly adequate for a short stayover. One big plus is the restaurant in the lobby,, Good food, Italian style with various entertainment going on during the week,, Not a bad place to hang out without having to leave the hotel,,, Tip: The portions are HUGE,, so if you order the chicken parm dinner, be ready to share it with someone. Tip 2, if you are stuck there for awhile,, only a couple blocks away is the 7 train that runs into Manhatten. Other than that, there is nothing really worthwhile within walking distance..

Room Tip: If you are on a lower floor try to avoid the rooms right over the entrance to the hotel which obviou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavilion, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a mediocre part of town. If you fly in here without transportation, its a bit hairy walking to the train station in the dark. It is right across the highway from Citi Field though so it isn't awful. Bar inside was decent but the rooms were a little run down. The bath tub drain wouldn't seal in my room and the ironing board only had one leg. I also had a maintenance inspector come into my room and do a smoke detector inspection while I was in the room changing. He did knock but it was so quietly I though he knocked on a neighboring room. Bottom line is the front desk told him it was a vacant room and it clearly was not. The front desk did address all issues I had during my stay and I commend them for that.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Caleb P,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Highly recommend this very well run hotel. We were greeted and taken great care of by the general manager and her staff. Shuttle to and from the airport was easy and fast. The food in the on-site restaurant was fantastic with huge portions. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twingirlsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Hollow, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My experience at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport was perfect. Due to the very convenient parking and superior reliable shuttle service--what is usually a stressful time (going to and from an airport utilizing shuttle services) was completely stress free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This place sucks. Sleeping in the airport has slightly less appeal.
Dirty: hair in the bathroom, gum on the carpet next to the bed: dirty hallway carpet, bathroom smells like a crappy cheap nightclub bathroom at the end of a long night after a spring break party. Blick.
Waited at the airport for the van a long, long time.
The only thing nice was the lady at the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Peggy303,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to read from our guests on how we are doing. It is with deep regret that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us due to the issues encountered with the room and maintenance levels on site. I have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable feedback as this is our best means of improving what we can offer to our guests.

Again, thank you and my apologies for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corona hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport

Property: Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Address: 3710 114th St, Corona, NY 11368-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel is the only hotel within walking distance to Citi Field, home of the New York Mets Baseball team. The USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, home of the US Open Tennis and beautiful Flushing Meadows Corona Park are a short walk away. Our hotel is conveniently located a few blocks away from the #7 train leading directly to Manhattan's Grand Central Terminal. Easy subway access to Times Square, Broadway Theatres and great shopping in Midtown and Canal Street for bargains! Major events in sports, entertainment, music and art with internationally renowned dining choices and sightseeing are all nearby. Visit museums and art galleries, returning to the hotel for relaxation, family-style dining in the Pine Italian restaurant. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner here. Happy hour & late night snacks with a wide array of sports memorabilia to talk about with new friends! 24 Hour complimentary shuttle from and to LaGuardia Airport. The daily moderate parking fee onsite is $8.00. We are easily accessible to roads that connect us to Long Island, Manhattan, Brooklyn & the Bronx. Whether you stay for business or pleasure, we are here to accommodate your every need. Our warm & friendly associates at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport hotel look forward to providing you with the customer service you deserve at your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguardia Airport Hotel Corona
Laguardia Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Corona
Corona Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing