We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm NYC welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Full disclosure: I'm airline crew and was staying at a Crew rate booked by my company.

A couple of things stand out that really made this a good layover. First was the lovely welcome from Tandeka on the front desk. The Pines restaurant has really good Italian food and a huge selection. Nicest of all, when I got up to my room the desk lamp was already on....you'd be amazed at what a difference this makes. The room looks warm and inviting, and you're not fiddling around looking for the light switch as you hold open the door and drag your bags behind you.

The building is older, but the rooms are very comfortable and housekeeping is impeccable. From the lobby it's about a five minute walk to the subway which makes it easy and inexpensive to get into Manhattan. Given that the HI has a free airport shuttle, you can save yourself money and aggravation by staying here, close to the airport, and subway it into the city. Our layovers are relatively short, but this hotel's location has enabled me to get into NYC every time I stay there. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YVR_guestservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 374 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

This Holiday Inn is right near Citi field (Mets) not far from laguardia, the van service is good, and runs fairly often, just give them a call as soon as you are on the ground. Friendly staff.
The rooms are typical old style holiday inn,, Nothing too special but certainly adequate for a short stayover. One big plus is the restaurant in the lobby,, Good food, Italian style with various entertainment going on during the week,, Not a bad place to hang out without having to leave the hotel,,, Tip: The portions are HUGE,, so if you order the chicken parm dinner, be ready to share it with someone. Tip 2, if you are stuck there for awhile,, only a couple blocks away is the 7 train that runs into Manhatten. Other than that, there is nothing really worthwhile within walking distance..

Room Tip: If you are on a lower floor try to avoid the rooms right over the entrance to the hotel which obviou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a mediocre part of town. If you fly in here without transportation, its a bit hairy walking to the train station in the dark. It is right across the highway from Citi Field though so it isn't awful. Bar inside was decent but the rooms were a little run down. The bath tub drain wouldn't seal in my room and the ironing board only had one leg. I also had a maintenance inspector come into my room and do a smoke detector inspection while I was in the room changing. He did knock but it was so quietly I though he knocked on a neighboring room. Bottom line is the front desk told him it was a vacant room and it clearly was not. The front desk did address all issues I had during my stay and I commend them for that.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caleb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Caleb P,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Highly recommend this very well run hotel. We were greeted and taken great care of by the general manager and her staff. Shuttle to and from the airport was easy and fast. The food in the on-site restaurant was fantastic with huge portions. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twingirlsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My experience at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport was perfect. Due to the very convenient parking and superior reliable shuttle service--what is usually a stressful time (going to and from an airport utilizing shuttle services) was completely stress free.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This place sucks. Sleeping in the airport has slightly less appeal.
Dirty: hair in the bathroom, gum on the carpet next to the bed: dirty hallway carpet, bathroom smells like a crappy cheap nightclub bathroom at the end of a long night after a spring break party. Blick.
Waited at the airport for the van a long, long time.
The only thing nice was the lady at the front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peggy303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Peggy303,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to read from our guests on how we are doing. It is with deep regret that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us due to the issues encountered with the room and maintenance levels on site. I have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable feedback as this is our best means of improving what we can offer to our guests.

Again, thank you and my apologies for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The place gives an impression of being a slightly old place. It was more of just being put up for one night due to delay in my connecting flight so maybe I'll be less critical as against if I would have paid for it and also I just spent a few hours so couldn't explore so much of it. The room was small, or rather after the bed there's wasn't too much space.
The restaurant had a lot of options laid out and there was the buffet option as well, but the food didn't seem very exciting and whatever bit I had was just about average. Not too far from the airport probably good for a halt from a location and connectivity perspective.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravellerNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear TheTravellerNewDelhi,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our hotel and the food served. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport

Address: 3710 114th St, Corona, NY 11368-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Price Range: $143 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel is the only hotel within walking distance to Citi Field, home of the New York Mets Baseball team. The USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, home of the US Open Tennis and beautiful Flushing Meadows Corona Park are a short walk away. Our hotel is conveniently located a few blocks away from the #7 train leading directly to Manhattan's Grand Central Terminal. Easy subway access to Times Square, Broadway Theatres and great shopping in Midtown and Canal Street for bargains! Major events in sports, entertainment, music and art with internationally renowned dining choices and sightseeing are all nearby. Visit museums and art galleries, returning to the hotel for relaxation, family-style dining in the Pine Italian restaurant. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner here. Happy hour & late night snacks with a wide array of sports memorabilia to talk about with new friends! 24 Hour complimentary shuttle from and to LaGuardia Airport. The daily moderate parking fee onsite is $8.00. We are easily accessible to roads that connect us to Long Island, Manhattan, Brooklyn & the Bronx. Whether you stay for business or pleasure, we are here to accommodate your every need. Our warm & friendly associates at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport hotel look forward to providing you with the customer service you deserve at your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguardia Airport Hotel Corona
Laguardia Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Corona
Corona Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing