We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You Enjoy The Smell Of Urine: choose this hotel! Or Would you like to listen to karaoke from your bed at 12:37 a.m.? Try ro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Pine, Colorado
Level Contributor
148 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“If You Enjoy The Smell Of Urine: choose this hotel! Or Would you like to listen to karaoke from your bed at 12:37 a.m.? Try ro”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This place sucks. Sleeping in the airport has slightly less appeal.
Dirty: hair in the bathroom, gum on the carpet next to the bed: dirty hallway carpet, bathroom smells like a crappy cheap nightclub bathroom at the end of a long night after a spring break party. Blick.
Waited at the airport for the van a long, long time.
The only thing nice was the lady at the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Peggy303,

Thank you for leaving us a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to read from our guests on how we are doing. It is with deep regret that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us due to the issues encountered with the room and maintenance levels on site. I have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable feedback as this is our best means of improving what we can offer to our guests.

Again, thank you and my apologies for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    123
    89
    27
    21
See reviews for
68
50
34
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
190 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The place gives an impression of being a slightly old place. It was more of just being put up for one night due to delay in my connecting flight so maybe I'll be less critical as against if I would have paid for it and also I just spent a few hours so couldn't explore so much of it. The room was small, or rather after the bed there's wasn't too much space.
The restaurant had a lot of options laid out and there was the buffet option as well, but the food didn't seem very exciting and whatever bit I had was just about average. Not too far from the airport probably good for a halt from a location and connectivity perspective.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellerNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear TheTravellerNewDelhi,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our hotel and the food served. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice and updated. The hallways are a little old fashion and dirty. The staff seemed slightly overwhelmed when we arrived, and took about 20 min to get us our rooms (we were the only people in the lobby)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eshleman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very clean room, extremely comfortable bed and pillows and great sites close by: The Citi Field Stadium, New York Hall of Science, unisphere, Queensboro Bridge, La Guardia Airport, to name a few. Couldn't stop snapping pictures.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mookybear64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is a little dated, Everything about it screams late 70's/early 80's... But it is just fine for short stays. The subway is about 3 blocks away and the noise from the side streets/expressway is not horrible.

The rooms are very small. If you are traveling with more than 2 people/room, space for luggage will be an issue. The bed was fairly comfortable and there was a variety of pillows ranging from soft to firm. The layout of the bathroom was odd though, there is literally no place to put your toiletries. The sink is rounded porcelain and the tiny little shelf next to the sink is only large enough for the hotel's shampoo and lotion... It was just odd. But for one night, this was not really an issue.

The hotel internet is abysmal. I think my top connection speed was about 1/2 the speed of dial up. Forget Skype. You're lucky if you can send an email in under 2 minutes.

The climate control in the rooms is also very dated. The unit in the room seemed to have only three settings: off, extremely hot, or extremely cold. I can remember getting up once or twice at night to either turn it off or back on... Maybe there is a way to make it work better, and if I was staying more than one night, I might have tried to fuss with it more...

The shuttles to LGA airport seem to run very frequently. I waited almost no time in either direction.

The restaurant on the property is amazing. Large portions and very friendly staff with shockingly good prices (especially for New York).

Overall, this is an adequate airport hotel for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Jason K,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our property being dated, internet connection and the air conditioning. we will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location in the area, next to Expressways and Boulevards, very close to La Guardia Airport, but not extremely close that air traffic and noise can bother you, you can get a nice sleep.
The Citi Field Stadium is very close as well, if your travel purpose is a game there, this is an excellent place to stay. Also very close to the National Tennis Center in Flushing Meadows where the US Tennis Open is played.
Even though the hotel is located in Queens the subway to Manhattan takes you directly to Times Square.
Rooms are a bit small compared to hotels in other locations, but they are very clean and beds are very comfortable. We have stayed here on different occasions and it has always been an enjoyable stay
You do have to pay a parking fee, but it’s not bad considering the parking problem everywhere in NYC, and it's great that you don't have to worry about it.
Staff has been friendly and efficient all the time. The pool is great, gym is bit small but functional, and just outside of the hotel is a small park with a play ground and court where you can get some activities for you and your kids.
If you are inclined for Latin food, you will find great restaurants at very affordable prices in the area

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrés V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Clean room, efficient front desk, extremely comfortable bed and pillows. I only stayed there for one night, so I didn't use gym, pool, restaurant, etc (I don't even know whether they have a gym or a pool) and can't comment on those. My room got some noise from the road and also from the rooms nearby, but nothing that prevented me from falling asleep.

All things considered, I'm not sure about the value. I had stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before and the room was actually bigger, so the $259 rate I paid at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia felt a bit too much. But maybe that's just NYC, I don't know (I had to book it last minute, due to a flight cancellation, so I didn't really do a thorough research).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thiagomarzagao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear thiagomarzagao,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport

Property: Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Address: 3710 114th St, Corona, NY 11368-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel is the only hotel within walking distance to Citi Field, home of the New York Mets Baseball team. The USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, home of the US Open Tennis and beautiful Flushing Meadows Corona Park are a short walk away. Our hotel is conveniently located a few blocks away from the #7 train leading directly to Manhattan's Grand Central Terminal. Easy subway access to Times Square, Broadway Theatres and great shopping in Midtown and Canal Street for bargains! Major events in sports, entertainment, music and art with internationally renowned dining choices and sightseeing are all nearby. Visit museums and art galleries, returning to the hotel for relaxation, family-style dining in the Pine Italian restaurant. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner here. Happy hour & late night snacks with a wide array of sports memorabilia to talk about with new friends! 24 Hour complimentary shuttle from and to LaGuardia Airport. The daily moderate parking fee onsite is $8.00. We are easily accessible to roads that connect us to Long Island, Manhattan, Brooklyn & the Bronx. Whether you stay for business or pleasure, we are here to accommodate your every need. Our warm & friendly associates at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport hotel look forward to providing you with the customer service you deserve at your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguardia Airport Hotel Corona
Laguardia Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Corona
Corona Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing