We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Clean room, efficient front desk, extremely comfortable bed and pillows. I only stayed there for one night, so I didn't use gym, pool, restaurant, etc (I don't even know whether they have a gym or a pool) and can't comment on those. My room got some noise from the road and also from the rooms nearby, but nothing that prevented me from falling asleep.

All things considered, I'm not sure about the value. I had stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before and the room was actually bigger, so the $259 rate I paid at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia felt a bit too much. But maybe that's just NYC, I don't know (I had to book it last minute, due to a flight cancellation, so I didn't really do a thorough research).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thiagomarzagao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear thiagomarzagao,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 374 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Let me be clear (and if you've seen my other reviews you'd notice a trend): I do not like Holiday Inns. I think that the company should move all hotels along the same lines as the Holiday Inn Express and I do not understand why there is a distinction. I usually make a change to an Express when I see the company has booked me into a regular Holiday Inn. This time I did not have that opportunity.

That being said this hotel surpased almost every one of my expectation. The rooms were clean and didn't smell like a hotel. The staff at the front desk were extraordinarily helpful in making suggestions for our quick trip to the city (we only had something like 7 hours of awake time). I was pleasantly surprised by this establishment and would even consider staying there on personal trips. They are about a ten minute walk to the Number 7 train into Manhattan. Citi Field (home to the Mets I think) and another stadium (tennis) are close by. You can also easily get to the giant globe from Men In Black and the site of the old World's Fair.

That being said I was disappointed in the restaurant. I also hate the fact that HI employees have to endorse their on site restaurants. They suck. How it is that Holiday Inn Express can put out a buffett that FAR SURPASSES any restaurant I have eaten in on site at a Holiday Inn is simply beyond me. But they do. I wouldn't have eaten there in the morning if I could have avoided it. Not bad but nothing special at all.

I would have no reservation about making a reservation (see what I did there?) at the Holiday Inn at LaGuardia.

P.S. - I didn't get to take advantage of their gym and pool facilities. They've got onsite parking.

Room Tip: We were right across the hall from the elevator (I think they do that to me on purpose everywhere) a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hr1487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muscialgirlnyc, General Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and honest review! It means so much to the team to know their hard work is recognized! We can't wait to welcome you back to Holiday Inn LGA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here one night before early flight from la guardia. Room was ok, nothing special but no problems. Bar busy, service not that friendly. Food at bar was excellent. Shuttle bus to airport was good.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank UKGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear UKGeordie,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Regards,

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here overnight to make a connection between La Guardia and JFK.
1. When we arrived at La Guardia we waited 20 minutes but saw no shuttle bus; we were forced to take a taxi to the hotel, some 20 minutes away.
2. The restaurant was next to a very loud sports bar and the food, when it eventually arrived, was cold and had to be re-ordered. The food itself was a reasonable quality.
3. On arrival I ordered at taxi for JFK and the next morning I found the desk had ordered a limo.
(I suspect the limo driver was a friend of the reception clerk).
4. Finally, to top all, the hotel charged my credit card for the room when IHG croup has already deducted Priority Points for a free stay! In spite of my complaint this has still not been resolved.
The rooms are okay but this is probabl a Holiday Inn to avoid

Room Tip: A room on the 8th floor has good views of the Expressway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Although obviously convenient to LaGuardia, the real reason to stay here is the restaurant. This was my third stay at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia and every meal at the hotel restaurant has been superb. This trip I tried Chicken Francese--delicious! Friendly, efficient, and courteous staff made the stay even better. Free welcome drink for Platinum Priority Club was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miesian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I recently stayed through a Stay and Park for LGA airport. Parking was a nightmare. Directed to a very small narrow parking area with access in only one direction. No one available outside to assist. After circling several times I had to park illegally until the desk got me someone to give access to another gated lot. Very frustrating but Front Desk staff worked hard to rectify problem.

Very active restaurant/bar so lobby is noisey.

Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Bathroom needed a facelift. Wallpaper was old and coming off wall. Shower had mold.

Response time for airport pick-up was very quick.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diane2484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Bartender is slow. Internet doesn't work despite repeated complaints. No parking that we paid for. Front desk so swamped they can't/won't help you. Rooms clean enough. A change machine for laundry would be nice. No bathroom heat lamps or exhaust fans so your room smells like poo.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misterxxxj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New York - LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport

Address: 3710 114th St, Corona, NY 11368-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Price Range: $147 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel is the only hotel within walking distance to Citi Field, home of the New York Mets Baseball team. The USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, home of the US Open Tennis and beautiful Flushing Meadows Corona Park are a short walk away. Our hotel is conveniently located a few blocks away from the #7 train leading directly to Manhattan's Grand Central Terminal. Easy subway access to Times Square, Broadway Theatres and great shopping in Midtown and Canal Street for bargains! Major events in sports, entertainment, music and art with internationally renowned dining choices and sightseeing are all nearby. Visit museums and art galleries, returning to the hotel for relaxation, family-style dining in the Pine Italian restaurant. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner here. Happy hour & late night snacks with a wide array of sports memorabilia to talk about with new friends! 24 Hour complimentary shuttle from and to LaGuardia Airport. The daily moderate parking fee onsite is $8.00. We are easily accessible to roads that connect us to Long Island, Manhattan, Brooklyn & the Bronx. Whether you stay for business or pleasure, we are here to accommodate your every need. Our warm & friendly associates at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport hotel look forward to providing you with the customer service you deserve at your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguardia Airport Hotel Corona
Laguardia Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Corona
Corona Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing