We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK hotel, FANTASTIC restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK hotel, FANTASTIC restaurant”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Although obviously convenient to LaGuardia, the real reason to stay here is the restaurant. This was my third stay at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia and every meal at the hotel restaurant has been superb. This trip I tried Chicken Francese--delicious! Friendly, efficient, and courteous staff made the stay even better. Free welcome drink for Platinum Priority Club was a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miesian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    125
    90
    27
    21
See reviews for
69
51
34
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I recently stayed through a Stay and Park for LGA airport. Parking was a nightmare. Directed to a very small narrow parking area with access in only one direction. No one available outside to assist. After circling several times I had to park illegally until the desk got me someone to give access to another gated lot. Very frustrating but Front Desk staff worked hard to rectify problem.

Very active restaurant/bar so lobby is noisey.

Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Bathroom needed a facelift. Wallpaper was old and coming off wall. Shower had mold.

Response time for airport pick-up was very quick.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane2484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Bartender is slow. Internet doesn't work despite repeated complaints. No parking that we paid for. Front desk so swamped they can't/won't help you. Rooms clean enough. A change machine for laundry would be nice. No bathroom heat lamps or exhaust fans so your room smells like poo.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misterxxxj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corona hotels

Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
268 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for two nights a few months ago while visiting friends in Queens. It was convenient, with a complementary shuttle to/from LaGuardia, and a short taxi ride from JFK. It was also a short walk (3 short blocks south, 2 shrt blocks west) to the 7 train to Manhattan and along Roosevelt Avenue in Queens. It's also a 20-minute walk from Citi Field.

Inside the hotel, things could use some updating, especially the hotel room doors, which weren't wood, but steel. Inside our room, things were clean enough, although the bathroom, again, could use an upgrade. The bed was clean and comfortable, and the tv was at least a flat screen.

There is a sports bar/restaurant for dinner and drinks, as well as a quieter dining area for a decent breakfast.

I wouldn't mind staying here again if I find myself in the area, especially since it's a solid, affordable option close enough to Manhattan and a safe walking distance from the subway.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David_T_Zarraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I usually prefer Holiday Inn properties when traveling out of state. I had high hopes for this one considering it was close to a major airport and was in New York. Considering the fact it's so close to LaGuardia, you'd think they would be accomodating to the needs of travelers. Unfortunately I found this was not the case as I tried to resolve an issue with the front desk staff.

They have both a bar and a restaurant. Don't believe you'll have a quiet meal in the restaurant at night while the bar is open. There is no seperation between the two. So if you're hoping to relax with a meal, do it in your room if you want quiet. That's a bit disappointing considering the prices you pay for the food.

Overall the room was nice, a bit smaller than a lot of the new Holiday Inn properties I've visited. The free shuttle service to the airport was very convenient. If I was in New York more often I'd probably find somewhere else to stay. If you're just there for a night, it should be ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J. L. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

During Hurricane Sandy my family stayed at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport. The compassion from the staff, from the front desk clerk, Rita to the General Manager, Julie to all their guests was amazing. The hotel rooms were immaculate. The facilities are great( indoor pool, gym,private garage and a wonderful restaurant). I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Thank you Holiday Inn for going above and beyond during this difficult time for all

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is a good location and the staff is very pleasant however the rooms are not the cleanest. I stayed here twice in two weeks and both rooms were not very clean. Bathroom is small and the floor in the tub was black. You can hear conversations from people in the next room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flygirl0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#3 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport

Property: Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Address: 3710 114th St, Corona, NY 11368-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel is the only hotel within walking distance to Citi Field, home of the New York Mets Baseball team. The USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, home of the US Open Tennis and beautiful Flushing Meadows Corona Park are a short walk away. Our hotel is conveniently located a few blocks away from the #7 train leading directly to Manhattan's Grand Central Terminal. Easy subway access to Times Square, Broadway Theatres and great shopping in Midtown and Canal Street for bargains! Major events in sports, entertainment, music and art with internationally renowned dining choices and sightseeing are all nearby. Visit museums and art galleries, returning to the hotel for relaxation, family-style dining in the Pine Italian restaurant. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner here. Happy hour & late night snacks with a wide array of sports memorabilia to talk about with new friends! 24 Hour complimentary shuttle from and to LaGuardia Airport. The daily moderate parking fee onsite is $8.00. We are easily accessible to roads that connect us to Long Island, Manhattan, Brooklyn & the Bronx. Whether you stay for business or pleasure, we are here to accommodate your every need. Our warm & friendly associates at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport hotel look forward to providing you with the customer service you deserve at your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguardia Airport Hotel Corona
Laguardia Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Corona
Corona Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing