We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bet For Citi Field”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Bet For Citi Field”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Picked this for it's VERY easy & safe walk to Citi Field for a ball game. Very friendly staff, the beds were very comfortable. Room for the most part was very clean. Sheets were stained & the shower curtain smelt like bad Body Oder. The bathroom could use a REALLY good cleaning with the 1/4 think dust on the AC vent. The problems would not stop me from staying there again. I just don't like the fact of paying $250 for a room then I have to pay to park there ????

Room Tip: Stayed in room 821 It was right next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikieJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    126
    93
    28
    21
See reviews for
71
52
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

First off, this is a nice hotel once you get to it from the Subway. We were terrified walking from the subway, the area is quite sketchy. Even my 21 yr old son was sweating over it. Once we arrived at the hotel, we both commented on how it was a very nice hotel especially in such a neighborhood and how we were not leaving to go back out again. We ordered take out and took the free shuttle to the airport in the morning with no problems. Very nice staff, just dont go outside!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Park and Fly rates are cheaper than we could find just parking for. The hotel is pretty old, but the rooms have nice comfy new mattresses and everything was clean. The shuttle only takes a few minutes to get to the airport and service starts at 4:30 am, which is good for those early morning flights. The neighborhood is not the best, so walking to the subway was a bit of an adventure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobaidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here after a late arrival into Laguardia airport. It is very conveniently located (within a mile or so), but not as close as the Marriott or Hampton which are walkable. The neighborhood seemed safe and the hotel is right across the street from a park.

There is a free shuttle, but my experience wasn't so great. They told me no more than 10 minutes when I called, it then ended up being 15. After he picked me up, we did a huge loop back to where I was standing to pick up a flight crew. As we were pulling out, another flight crew showed up which we brought on board. They did a bunch of paper work so by the time we actually pulled out of the airport, it was close to 30 minutes after my call. I don't know what I expect out of a free shuttle, but that was annoying.

The staff inside the hotel were great. They truly made me feel welcome and had selected a room according to my preferences. The room itself was adequate- small but clean and well appointed. The platinum priority status got me a bottle of water and a free drink coupon in the bar which I didn't use. I would have loved to see a concierge floor or at the least a breakfast coupon.

All in all a fine stay, but I prefer the Hampton for the same amount of money. The Marriott is nice too, but far more expensive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is not my hotel by choice, but location to customers and airport make it convenient. The wireless internet speed was VERY sporadic all day long. Don't plan on getting any work done unless you have all night to get it done. I thought it would be faster during the day with not alot of people, but I was wrong. The bar was ok, just be prepared to talk loud, because they'll crank the music even when there's a handful of people at the bar.
The folks at the desk were very nice, so there was a plus. The rooms were ok this time, but last time there were some unwanted creatures crawling on the floor outside one of the lower floor rooms. Not a pleasant sight to say the least.
Price was reasonable, but I think it's time to find out how the JW's are in the area. A little more cost, but may be worth it......... Sorry Holiday Inn, just not a great place.............

Room Tip: Take a higher floor if possible...................
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jr41265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corona hotels

Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Have stayed a couple of times over the years and they do a good job for the price. The bar is hopping on weekends - Karaoke on Fridday nights - the restaurant is decent (not great). The rooms are abit small as you would expect in NYC but not too bad. Front desk staff was friendly. A bit hard to find if you are not familiar with the area (lots of one-way streets). Parking is tight. ONly a few minutes from LaGuardia. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToddW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The staff was helpful and quick to check us in. The bar and restaurant in the lobby can be loud and raucous on Friday night. The restaurant is overpriced, entree pasta costs $16 and it isn't that good plus the karaoke ruined any atmosphere. We got a clean, quiet room and the wifi was free and reasonable speed. The room was big and the location was 4 blocks away from 111st Street station in Queens. Took us around 20 minutes to reach central station in Manhattan. For $140 per night, definitely great value for money! There's free shuttle bus to La Guardia airport every 20 minutes too. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monivros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport

Property: Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Address: 3710 114th St, Corona, NY 11368-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel is the only hotel within walking distance to Citi Field, home of the New York Mets Baseball team. The USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, home of the US Open Tennis and beautiful Flushing Meadows Corona Park are a short walk away. Our hotel is conveniently located a few blocks away from the #7 train leading directly to Manhattan's Grand Central Terminal. Easy subway access to Times Square, Broadway Theatres and great shopping in Midtown and Canal Street for bargains! Major events in sports, entertainment, music and art with internationally renowned dining choices and sightseeing are all nearby. Visit museums and art galleries, returning to the hotel for relaxation, family-style dining in the Pine Italian restaurant. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner here. Happy hour & late night snacks with a wide array of sports memorabilia to talk about with new friends! 24 Hour complimentary shuttle from and to LaGuardia Airport. The daily moderate parking fee onsite is $8.00. We are easily accessible to roads that connect us to Long Island, Manhattan, Brooklyn & the Bronx. Whether you stay for business or pleasure, we are here to accommodate your every need. Our warm & friendly associates at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport hotel look forward to providing you with the customer service you deserve at your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguardia Airport Hotel Corona
Laguardia Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Corona
Corona Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing