We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great value and convenient”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Have stayed a couple of times over the years and they do a good job for the price. The bar is hopping on weekends - Karaoke on Fridday nights - the restaurant is decent (not great). The rooms are abit small as you would expect in NYC but not too bad. Front desk staff was friendly. A bit hard to find if you are not familiar with the area (lots of one-way streets). Parking is tight. ONly a few minutes from LaGuardia. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToddW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    125
    90
    27
    21
See reviews for
69
51
34
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney,
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The staff was helpful and quick to check us in. The bar and restaurant in the lobby can be loud and raucous on Friday night. The restaurant is overpriced, entree pasta costs $16 and it isn't that good plus the karaoke ruined any atmosphere. We got a clean, quiet room and the wifi was free and reasonable speed. The room was big and the location was 4 blocks away from 111st Street station in Queens. Took us around 20 minutes to reach central station in Manhattan. For $140 per night, definitely great value for money! There's free shuttle bus to La Guardia airport every 20 minutes too. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monivros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

A decent hotel great for commuters. The staff were pleasant and the rooms were average - very clean though. The location is...ok but not a lot to do if you don't have a car. The price was high for bang for your buck but it is NY.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cgyguy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn this week to attend a Mets game. The rooms are nice and they are clean - some have really nice views too. All of the staff that I encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. You can't beat the location - a short walk to Citi Field.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Citi Field and the tennis complex are very nice views. The corner rooms are bright...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Free shuttle bus which although bus was fine.

Very very helpful reception staff who helped me out with some travel issues I had.

Rooms were big, clean and well maintained.

With kids so had an early dinner in the bar.

Again staff were very helpful.

Food was excellent and not a rip off.

Can't fault it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
383 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

If you are going to the Mets game...it is great. If you are on business it is fine. If you are travelling with your spouse - try somewhere else. The staff was okay. The food was bad. There is a restaurant/bar attached and I had a terrible lunch and breakfast. Rooms were clean-ish. It is not an updated hotel like the nice exterior at night photo shows.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaysonC1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Jpc1974,

Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great value for the money. Clean rooms. easy check-in, nice bar (packed on Friday nights), good food. A little hard to find. Subway is a few blocks away. I hsave stayed there four times.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank symone01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#3 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport

Property: Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Address: 3710 114th St, Corona, NY 11368-1443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel is the only hotel within walking distance to Citi Field, home of the New York Mets Baseball team. The USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, home of the US Open Tennis and beautiful Flushing Meadows Corona Park are a short walk away. Our hotel is conveniently located a few blocks away from the #7 train leading directly to Manhattan's Grand Central Terminal. Easy subway access to Times Square, Broadway Theatres and great shopping in Midtown and Canal Street for bargains! Major events in sports, entertainment, music and art with internationally renowned dining choices and sightseeing are all nearby. Visit museums and art galleries, returning to the hotel for relaxation, family-style dining in the Pine Italian restaurant. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner here. Happy hour & late night snacks with a wide array of sports memorabilia to talk about with new friends! 24 Hour complimentary shuttle from and to LaGuardia Airport. The daily moderate parking fee onsite is $8.00. We are easily accessible to roads that connect us to Long Island, Manhattan, Brooklyn & the Bronx. Whether you stay for business or pleasure, we are here to accommodate your every need. Our warm & friendly associates at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport hotel look forward to providing you with the customer service you deserve at your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguardia Airport Hotel Corona
Laguardia Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Corona
Corona Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing