We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$306
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$353
$290
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$377
$279
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$281
$269
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Styles New York Laguardia Airport(East Elmhurst)(Great Value!)
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wyndham Garden LaGuardia South(Rego Park)(Great Value!)
$203
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Parc Hotel(Flushing)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
7
21
30
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
21
30
14
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 85 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Location is out of wy from the action but right down the street from subway overall would stay again depending on funds available didn't have to much interaction with staff but hotel wad clean and breakfast was good uvsave money on price and breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llndbrwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with my mother on a "bucket list" trip to NYC. This was by far the CLEANEST hotel we stayed in (we stayed in several) and was absolutely spotless. However, the room had that "smell" other write about...it is hard to describe and is not pleasant. It is overpowering but at least the windows open and you can get some relief by airing the room out. (Though the smell still lingers). This hotel also offered free wi-fi which was NOT found at any other hotel. They also include a beautiful flat screen LG television to watch free HBO on. GREAT! Now the cons: the LOCATION is awful. In the middle of a sketchy neighborhood. Maybe not sketchy for the locals, but my mother was terrified. I lived in NYC for years and even I was a little apprehensive here. It is largely a Latino neighborhood and you will stand out like a sore thumb if you are otherwise (I am biracial). The front desk attendant, Andrea, was efficient but not at all friendly. Again, I lived in NY so I know how most New Yorkers are: friendly, helpful. Andrea was not unkind, but it was clear we were a bit trying to her nerves with requests and questions. She does know her job and the neighborhood and will answer any questions you have on where to go or how to get there. If you do decide to stay here be aware that the subway line is the 7 local and takes forever to get into the city. If you can catch the 7 express it takes about 35 mins but that is hard to grab. There are also about 12,000 stairs to climb to get to the train so if you have a lot of luggage to bother with it's a pain. Definitely difficult for my mom to manage. If you have a group of friends, your confident, have money for a cab back to the hotel at night then you can make this place work. The bed was unbelievably comfortable--AMAZING even, and the hotel cleanliness was a welcomed relief on a long, long, trip. Thanks Corona!

Room Tip: The rooms by the train track are no longer available. The train becomes dull background noise after a while.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you go to the US Open, you know that the subways and trains can be a headache to navigate and use. That's why we chose the Corona Hotel, in walking distance from both the National Tennis Center and the Mets' Citi Field. Although the train line is right above the hotel, the rooms are very soundproof so the noise is like a distant thundercloud. Since the hotel is fairly new, the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. We were particularly impressed with the friendly staff, who go out of their way to help you with transportation, dining recommendations, and any other need. One staff member even refunded my $2.00 that a vending machine ate. For New York, the cost of this hotel was reasonable and we would visit there again. My only pet peeve: the small elevators take forever, so we usually took the stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is the only hotel I know of that is walking distance to Flushing Meadows (the U.S. Open Tennis championships) as well as Citifield (Mets baseball). My sister and I come to the Open every year and are always looking for a convenient venue to park our bags and ourselves, and permit maximum tennis viewing time while still getting to LaGuardia quickly. We have finally found it. The hotel is newly built (2 years old) and, although nothing to look at from the outside (the neighborhood is not one you would want to walk alone in at night) and right by the elevated train, it has all of the amenities you would need if you are not looking for a hotel to hang out in. The staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating, and offered great service. It is a block from a subway stop for the train to Manhattan, although staying in the city is a lot more fun (and expensive) if you can afford it and plan to do most of your activities there. But for convenience to the tennis matches, this place can't be beat. They offer limo service to the airport included in your daily rate. We will return next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the train, if available.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great service! All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Its a little far from Manhattan, but that's what you're paying for. Right beside the subway though so easy to get downtown. Subway is over the street so its loud enough to hear from the hotel rooms, but they soundproof the rooms fairly well so it wasn't loud enough to disturb sleep. Overall great hotel, would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews