We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting menu, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Painter's Restaurant

Painter's Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Interesting menu, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

This quaint, somewhat rustic restaurant contains many interesting art objects and also provides varied and good food. Had lunch there with friends on May 10, 2012. All 4 of us were pleased with our choices; the price was reasonable; and the service was attentive and friendly.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TripMember10192015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    40
    20
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denville, NJ
Level Contributor
190 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cozy Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Painter's is a delightful Inn where you will have an excellent time, drinks and meal. it has a warm feel to it the moment you enter the doorway and are greeted by the friendly staff. Once seated at a comfortable table in a relaxing room, you are served by friendly staff. The drinks (extra dry martinis) are expertly made and efficiently served. The menu is interesting with a range of dishes to please the palate. The wine lst also has an interesting range of choices that will not disappoint you. When in the area I always make it a point to eat there.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Logistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were staying upstairs, surprised at how good the food was. Crowded though.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank walkaboutnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Turned Off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

The food and service are always good here except for my last visit. Our waitress was very rude to the point we were ready to walk out. I heard the owner's and Chef are nasty too but as a customer we didn't need the bad attitude of the waitress. It was close to the end of the night and we got the left over slop. Our food came out cold and tasteless & the waitress could care less. I will never return after this last visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriman, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Artsy place that has a fun menu. Great wings, foccacia, and nice selection of beers.

Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Painter's Restaurant also viewed

Cornwall on Hudson, Cornwall
 

Been to Painter's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing