We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Prima Pizza

Prima Pizza
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Cornwall
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Cornwall, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

tony and the crew dish up great Italian food in a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Service is great and it's a pleasure to support a local, family owned, second generation business!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    16
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
294 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Old pizza place with charm”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Crowded but worth the time to wait to get a table. We sat at the 50's counter and watch the staff make every meal 5 feet in front of us. Very large portions-cheap prices.. Does not have a liquor license. Talking with the chef, they mail a dozen "New York" pizzas every week. Check out their web site.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza we've ever eaten...anywhere!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely delicious pizza! The crust was perfect had that little crunch without being dry. Sauce perfect balance of spices. Not overpowering. Wish we had a place like this in California. The atmosphere was so much fun. Filled with local memorabilia not fake antiques purchased in china. They ship worldwide if you can believe that! I will definitely try that service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Parislover1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nowthat'sgoodpizza”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My kids really like this pizza. They even eat the crust. Anyway, the price is decent and the staff is nice. It was a little crowded but I think it's the best you can get without going down into Manhattan which explains the crowd.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGarcias819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, New York
Level Contributor
225 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had hear rave reviews from friends about this pizza place...and it lived up to its reputation! Its a small place with not a lot of seating. We got there at about 12:30 on a Tuesday and the place was partially full, then the crowd showed upat 1:15 or so...the place was packed. The pizza is amazing...and HUGE! We ordered a large at lunch for two people and the automatically upsized it since were dining in...took home over half if it. I could barely eat one slice while my husband forced two down. We ate the Queen Margarite. The garlic bread was also amazing. Staff was very friendly. They also sell pizza by the slice so I think we will go that route as well. Another thing I look for is gluten free since we have a good friend with this diety restriction and it is available here (we did not try any though).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrb415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prima Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Prima Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing