We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual and Delicious”
Review of Prima Pizza

Prima Pizza
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Cornwall
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unusual and Delicious”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Pizza in this one of a kind pizza restaurant is unusually tasty, made with unique ingredients, atmosphere is casual and friendly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PeregrinoSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    16
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I was down in Cornwall a few weeks ago visiting my grandmother and what a lunch we had.
First of all, I have to say that the service was outstanding. We brought our toddler son, and they did everything they could to make us feel welcome.
Second, the food was fabulous as was the value delivered. We ended ordered the Sweeper pizza and we were thrilled that it was so big that we were able to eat a second and third meal of leftovers later on. Fresh ingredients, thoughtfully prepared with care shown towards the customer; you could tell they gave a damn. Good garlic knots and sauces, too.
I wish they were closer to where we live in Northern NY, but perhaps it's good for my waistline.
Great experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“inconsistant and usually medeocre”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Poorly run, with inconsistant food (ranging anywhere from medeocre to genuinely lousy), although it's very very clean and the atmosphere is great, almost celibratory.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank GroundwaterGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food isn't bad”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Pizza is pretty good when you get it hot, The restaurant could use some updating it is very cluttered and there isn't many tables

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank innyminny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Yorker
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best PIZZA”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Prima Pizza is a small familly owned business.......cozy and great pizza among other menu items. Worth the stop for a small town experience.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank BJCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prima Pizza also viewed

 
Cornwall on Hudson, Cornwall
Cornwall on Hudson, Cornwall
 

Been to Prima Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing