We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First stop on trip around US. (20 to go)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Frostproof, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“First stop on trip around US. (20 to go)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

Hope all our stops are as good as this one. Can't find any faults with this motel. Rooms clean and quiet. Continental Breakfast was plentyful and good. Stayed two nights.
A must...is to visit the Corning Glass Museum. Much more than we expected.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asphaltkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    111
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
87
76
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2008

clean, conveniant and nice place to stay

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2008

Picked the hotel after reading other Tripadvisor reviews. Needed a suitable overnight stop travelling between Niagara Falls and New York City. It is a typical modern and well presented Fairfield offering, easy to find and good parking. Room was clean, modern with everything needed including free internet access. Our room backed onto the busy highway but road noise was not particularly intrusive.For evening meal we drove about five minutes to the main street in Corning where there is a good choice of restaurants. Having noted other comments about the rush for breakfast we waited until about 8.45 figuring most business folk will have gone by then. We were right...it was empty! Good choice of breakfast which was included in the price. Rate was somewhat higher than we had paid at other Marriot hotels on our road trip but that may have been typical of the area. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Liked — Good quality and convenient location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sunseeker2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, PA
Level Contributor
168 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2008

This is one of the best Fairfiled Inns we've stayed at. It's what you'd expect at most Fairfields plus a few nice surprises.

The front desk staff were exceptionally welcoming, friendly, and thoughtful about our needs This helped so much to get the stay off to a good start!

The breakfast staff person was cheerful, and the breakfast was very good. The buffet items were kept stocked, and there was a nice variety. My husband said the waffles were especially good.

Our room and bathroom were spotless, and everything was fresh. The beds were comfy.

Location is convenient for short drives to most area attractions. Would definitely stay here if returning to the area. It's a good value and a very well-managed hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank patrema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

After looking far and wide to find an inexpensive place to stay for the night in Corning, I discovered the Fairfield Inn. What made this a great value for us was that for $5 more than the regular rate, they included tickets to the Corning Museum of Glass and the Rockwell Museum of Art. Since we were already planning on doing the glass museum (which would have been $25), it made the hotel quite a good deal. And it was even better that there was a free breakfast and it was top-rated at tripadvisor.

We arrived late on a Sunday night, around 10pm. The front desk agent was very helpful (especially when I called from the car since we took the wrong highway exit and needed help finding the property!). Check-in was quick and easy. The room was quite nice - very spacious, comfortable beds, big clean bathroom. We faced the highway, but didn't hear a sound at all. We are picky and couldn't find anything to complain about. We all slept really well. There was a pack-n-play for the baby, and she slept well too. The hotel was non-smoking.

There was a free breakfast in the lobby in the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. There weren't very many tables, but the hotel was pretty quiet, so we didn't have a hard time finding a place to sit. The hot food was just "ok" in my opinion. When I originally learned there was a hot breakfast with waffles, I envisioned one of the make-your-own wafflemaker stations, but that's not what there was. There were two chafing dishes filled with items, eggs and sausage in one, pancakes, waffles and hash brown logs in another. Then you used a microwave to heat them up. There were several cereals to choose from, as well as toast, english muffins, bagels, and assorted breakfast pastries. There was a mini-fridge with yogurts and milks. There was a bowl of fruit with apples and oranges, but I think we endedup with the last apple. I was hoping for more fresh fruit, and I wasn't going to sit and peel oranges with 2 small kids and a baby in tow! There was also a coffee station. I wasn't thrilled with the coffee, but they had coffee, tea, and hot cocoa. It was a free breakfast with a nice assortment, and we found plenty to eat, but I guess I just envisioned it a bit differently.

There was an indoor pool that we did not get to use, but it looked nice, and we probably would have taken a dip if we had more time to spend at the hotel.

Overall, I would most definitely recommend this hotel to others staying in the Corning area, and I would stay there again if I returned in the future, especially if there is the promotion for the museum tickets.

  • Liked — it was very clean
  • Disliked — breakfast could have been higher quality
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson,AZ
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2008

I concur with other reviewers that this is the best option in Corning. The location is very convenient and the property is comfortable and well managed. The only concern is the continental breakfast. The breakfast selections and quality are, as noted, above average, well organized and well maintained. However the serving and eating area are much too small. This means a long (10-15 people) and chaotic line waiting to get coffee, muffins etc and only 6 or 7 small tables for eating. The first morning we did get through the serving line and lucked out in being able sit at a table. The second morning there was a long line to get food and no place to sit. Several tables were occupied by guests who had finished their breakfast but were lingering to talk or read the newspaper. We elected not to wait and ate elsewhere...not a real biggie for us. Trays would help alleviate this issue and give guests the option of carrying food back to their room.

Despite the breakfast issue I would stay here again and recommend it. friends.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Breakfast set up
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maranasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schuylkill haven
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2008

Was visiting area for my nephews wedding. He was married at Riverside park and had reception in Walkins Glenn. Very conveint to both ares. Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was o.k. a bit crowded with it being the weekend. The only problem was the room cards would stop working after a day. We stayed 3 nights.I would recomend this hotel. get your AAA discount. Also visit Corning glass museum and Hike the Glenn.

  • Liked — comfy beds close to finger lake region
  • Disliked — room keys didn't work very long
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakeandbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
1.5 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside

Property: Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Address: 3 S Buffalo St, Corning, NY 14830-2126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside Hotel Corning
Fairfield Corning
Corning Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing