We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel in Corning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corning
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in Corning”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Hotel is located right in the heart of the historic district. We were able to walk right out of the hotel into the main shopping and dining district. The front desk had amazing customer service.. they offered suggestions for dining and entertainment and were just so friendly and pleasant - unusual in these days to have such customer focus. The hotel has a nice indoor pool and an outdoor hot tub. It is located close enough to the Corning Glass museum that you can walk or there is a free shuttle or a short drive. We loved this hotel and we loved Corning and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank saintmels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa-14830, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear saintmels,

Thank you so much for the kind feedback, especially regarding our Front Desk staff! I will certainly share your comments with everyone!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    347
    93
    29
    14
See reviews for
239
319
28
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Just across the river - actually should have parked at Radisson, walked a block to the shuttle to the Museum of Glass. Radisson is at the end of the Gaffer Historic area - easy walk to shopping and restaurants. Late checkout was a definite advantage. Lobby coffee in am and fruited water in the pm were a nice addition

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank lorifrompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Ilorifrompa,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am glad to hear you were able to experience Corning and enjoyed it as much as we do!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice. The first time, I was caught in a tornado coming from Pittsburgh and was so freaked by the weather that I just decided to get off the road. It was wonderful. Remembering that experience, I suggested to my husband that we stop there after dropping off our son (and last child) at Case Western. We wanted something more celebratory than a Red Roof in Elmira. When the front desk found out this was our first night of "freedom" they upgraded our room at no charge to a top floor space overlooking Market Street with a lovely tree right outside the window. We took showers and, refreshed from an emotional trip, walked hand and hand down lovely Market Street where we found a brewery and toasted our new life. Came back to a quiet hotel that was so peaceful we kept the window open all night and awoke to the sound of a barge horn in the morning. Very special.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Sarah S,

Thank you so much for your great review! I am thrilled to hear that you and your husband were able to enjoy a special evening away to start this new chapter in your lives. I truly appreciate hearing how well everything went for you and look forward to sharing this with our staff. I look forward to meeting you and your husband the next time your travels bring you to our area!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014

My daughters and I go here every year to spend the night and enjoy the town of corning and the museum. Everything is in walking distance, the hotel is very clean, we get the 2-queen with fridge room on the extended side, room is huge and has everything you could ever need. Hotel was very quite, pool and hot tub were clean and not crowded. Will still go back every year and stay here. If this hotel is not available we pick a different date so we can stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank loric152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Ioric152,

Thank you so much for your great review! I am so glad to hear your family enjoyed another stay at our Hotel and I can't wait to share these great comments with all of our staff! I look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The best and only full hotel close to the museums. Package is a good value including tickets to the museums and breakfast. Staff is knowledgable, courtesy, and engaging. Good morning coffee. Could use brighter lighting, updated interior. Stick to the known brands for the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Thomas M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Radisson Hotel Corning! I am glad you enjoyed our Gaffer District Package and we hope to see you again soon!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The facility clean appearance and convienient location to the Gaffer District and museums was excellent. The room decor was very attractive and comfortable, equipped with flat screen tv and refrigerator. The staff was very friendly informative, helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your overnight traveling experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Patty F,

Thank you so much for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellicott city,md, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

great place, but it ain't cheap, but it's a nice town and area and have i gotten to 200 characters yet? I should be able to now. Apparently not. Let's see, have I now? I got a rhyme and it comes in a riddle. What's round on both ends and high in the middle?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Gregory K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Property: Radisson Hotel Corning
Address: 125 Denison Pkwy E, Corning, NY 14830-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing