We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel! ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Corning

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corning
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with a last minute change of plans. Don't judge this hotel by its exterior appearance! The inside is updated as were the spacious rooms. The rooms were clean and well taken care of. Very comfortable beds as well. The pool was fun and there is a hot tub!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-owl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Travel-owl3,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Radisson Hotel Corning! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    325
    85
    26
    14
See reviews for
223
298
28
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is right next to Corning central Market Street. The staff is very helpful and friendly. A lot of people has been working there for many years, so every time you are staying in Radisson you feel like you are visiting a close friend's family. The rooms are spacious and clean. I love their breakfast menu, I keep coming there even when I am not staying in Radisson. In the evening you will be offered a nice glass of local wine at their cozy bar. The lobby is very big and cozy with a lot of flowers and natural light.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tusishvili F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Tusishvili F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us and for the kind feedback regarding the Hotel staff! I will certainly share your comments with everyone! I am so glad to hear you were able to enjoy the Hotel as well as historic Market Street during your stay and I look forward to meeting your during your next trip to the area!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
202 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nice hotel in the center of Corning just steps away from Market Street(main shopping and restaurant area). Front desk is very nice and and very helpful. Rooms are very clean and plenty of space.I have stayed in the main building and the "annex". I think I prefer the main building but the annex was fine and very quite. THe beds were very comfortable and I slept well. Towels were nice and fluffy. Housekeeping was nice and did a good job.
The restaurant had a good breakfast and the lounge did a nice job with wine/cocktails and snacks.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Acaida,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review about your recent stay with us! I am so glad to hear you were able to enjoy the Hotel's amenities as well as Market Street. It is always nice to hear back from guests when they've enjoyed their stay!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our room was comfortable, spacious, and light; the staff were helpful; and the hotel is at the end of a great street full of delightful antique shops and other stores that invite browsing as well as restaurants that are by far better than the average American fare.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Market street and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lobar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear lobar45,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I am so glad you were able to experience Market Street and that you enjoyed Corning as much as we do!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Everything about this hotel is well done. The staff is accommodating, the rooms are well appointed and the lobby is beautiful. The location is great. Right outside your door is Market street, the main shopping street in Corning

Room Tip: Ask for the main building.
See more room tips
Green Features: It is Eco friendly but if you want to change towels everyday, for example, it is simple to do
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Byron1944,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Corning! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to experience Market Street!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed a few days and really enjoyed my stay. Though they did not have breakfast incl, it was close to a few places only a mile or two away. The beds were incredibly soft and most mornings I did not want to leave. Got it at a cheap price with a corner room with quite a bit of space. They did have a pool that decent and a small workout room with a couple weight set ups, treadmills and elipticals. Lot of kids there for a hockey match of some sort so the pool was packed and there were some running around the halls. When the desk clerk was alerted he promptly took care of it for me. Located right next to Market St. Where you have many choices to eat or drink if you choose not to at the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner room and to check if there are any large groups of kids there.
See more room tips
Green Features: Good on them for trying to use less to help the environment.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Trey T,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Murray, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting CGM. Market Street is right outside your door and the museum is a short walk away. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable, pool was great! Nice exercise room!! This will be our go to place!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa-14830, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Marion 855,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your girls' weekend away and I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Corning!


Best regards,

Marissa Brace
Front Office Manager
Radisson Hotel Corning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
3.1 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Property: Radisson Hotel Corning
Address: 125 Denison Pkwy E, Corning, NY 14830-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing