We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corning
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good place to stay !”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at the Radisson for the first time while visiting the Corning glass museum. well located to the shops and restaurants of Market street- as well as many of the wineries.
Extremely friendly staff. They have a restaurant and grill on site. The negative is that they don't include a free breakfast as do some of the other chain hotels in the area.
Good size hotel room. Small flat feather pillows on the bed. You can change to others if not happy with the feathers. Bedding could stand some freshening up but room and bathroom were clean.
free parking

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4cheerysmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    356
    96
    30
    14
See reviews for
246
324
29
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I rented a room with a king bed and we both thought the size of the room itself was very large compared to most hotels we've stayed in. We brought our dog with us and there was plenty of space for his crate and blankets. We did think that the bathroom could have been larger. The toilet bowl was only a couple feet foot from the side of the tub. This didn't inhibit usage at all but just made it seem cramped. The bathroom counter was large and spacious, and the shower was awesome...great water pressure and heat. We stayed 2 nights and both nights the maid did a great job cleaning.

During our stay we also checked out the pool area. The indoor pool was not huge, but still a decent size. The outdoor whirlpool was very nice and relaxing...it wasn't too hot like some hot tubs can be. The only con to the whirlpool is that when the bubbles were turned on, they were too big...they splashed up and hit you in the face...but that is something we can deal with. We just turned the bubbles off and it was just as nice.

On a side note, we thought the hotel lobby was very nice and relaxing with all of the foliage and water movement. We didn't try out the Grill 1-2-5 but we heard it was overpriced for breakfast from another guest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We decided to have our antique car club Spring meet in Corning, New York this year from April 9th through the April 21, 2013. This Radisson was chosen because they met the price I thought was fair for our group members to pay. Hotel was most accommodating, meeting the price, providing a hospitality room for us to gather in the evening Our contact was Shelly in group sales and she met our every need. On check-in we found that parking at the hotel was insufficient for our members bringing pick-up trucks with car trailers so we found a city lot just to the rear of the hotel, lot #16. Janet with the hotel not only advised she'd call City Hall to see about getting parking permits for our members, but went and picked them up for us, billing us for the fee. One evening an elderly member of our group wanted a cup of coffee and approached the Security Guard on duty to find out where he might get one. He offered to go get the gentleman the coffee and brought it to him. An extremely nice gesture I thought! The rooms were clean and cleaning crew was friendly. Hotel is close to downtown shops and eating establishments and walking distance to the Corning Museum. Only negative I found, which was shared by most members of my group is the restaurant at the hotel was a bit high priced. Some ate there the first day, but not after that. A comparative breakfast, lunch or dinner at local eating establishments could be obtained much much cheaper, sometimes by half of what the restaurant charged. It needs to be competitive with surrounding restaurants for sure. Ate the rest of the time at a place down the street for about half that. Other than that, I highly recommend the place if your in the area. Don't miss checking out some local places around the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike32765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and as advertised. The hotel was under renovations at the time of our stay but they did a nice job of relocation the hotel restaurant to continue their offerings. I particularly enjoyed the location of this hotel in relation to Market St. and the Corning Museum of Glass. Easy walking distance to all of the local shops and restaurants and a very quick drive to the museum.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAG8184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Couldn't ask for better placement of this hotel- right at the end of Market Street (shops and restaurants) and walking distance to Corning Glass Museum (if you are so inclined). The hotel is under going some renovation now (no noise that we noticed) so the in-hotel food options are limited. The fitness facility was small and could use some signs pointing to it but was well equipped and clean. The AgeLess Spa is associated with the hotel, which was an added bonus. The hotel rooms were large, nicely furnished and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivorykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel. My three daughters and I meet my sister and her two daughters for a "girls night out". From the time we check in until we leave we could not ask for better service. Check in is always a breeze with very friendly faces and attitudes.
The breakfast service on March 10th was fantastic. The food was excellent and our server Susie was awesome. Susie was one of the best servers I have had the pleasure of meeting in a very long time. Keep up the great work, as we will be returning for another girls night out next year.

Room Tip: We check into the adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scranton pa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We did an overnighter in September, 2012, to tour the Corning area, taking advantage of a package that included a beautiful room, tickets to the Glass Museum and the Rockwell Museum of Art, and a full breakfast. The staff is extremely kind and accomodating. Several packages available--definitely worth checking them out on the website if you want to have a nice experience in Corning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
261 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
3.1 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Property: Radisson Hotel Corning
Address: 125 Denison Pkwy E, Corning, NY 14830-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing