We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good service and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corning
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Syracuse
2 reviews
“Great location, good service and rooms”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stay at this hotel every year when we come to Corning in the fall or winter. It is right at the end of Market Street, so you can walk to stores and restaurants. We like being able to have a few drinks with dinner without taking a cab.

The staff is friendly and professional. We stayed in a remodeled room with a king bed and modern decor and everything is clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable. They let us check in early which was appreciated.

What I don't like about this hotel is the architecture is ugly. It's a huge modern textured concrete building and it doesn't fit in with the rest of Corning. It's jarring to come from the old fashioned cute downtown into this ugly, stark structure. The lobby is ok, it's a little dated in a way that is hard to fix - textured concrete walls, tiny elevators. It's too bad that whoever designed this place didn't do something that would fit in with the town and have an entrance closer to Market Street.

Still we do keep coming back here because of the location, cleanliness and trouble free stays..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syracused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    356
    96
    30
    14
See reviews for
246
324
29
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Be careful if book you Radisson web site because I did and was not able to cancel or change to another Radisson hotel when my traveling plans got altered. The fine print says no refunds, no cancellations or adjustments can be made. I have never heard of this nonsense from another hotel before.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank AM379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Corning, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We apologize for the problems you encountered while staying at our hotel. We take your comments very seriously and will use them for training and to improve our standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, NY
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on November 9th and had an OK stay. Check-in, lobby, staff were fine. The room was VERY dated - in dire need of updating. That said, the bed was very comfortable and very good pillows. The bathroom was OK - nothing special, yet the shower head and water pressure were great! Our breakfast was very good and the restaurant staff very friendly.

Besides the room, my other negative comment is the live music they have on Friday evenings. Our room (328) was only two rooms in and the music was VERY LOUD and VERY annoying. We were not told during our check-in about the music that evening and that our room would be in a position for us to hear the music clearly. I would have appreciated a "heads up" so that we could have requested a room farther away.

Overall, a decent hotel and would consider staying again.

Room Tip: If a Friday night, away from the music!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Typhoon925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is a gem! The rooms are amazing if you have a renovated room with a king bed. But the very best part about this place is the restaurant! The breakfast service is First class! Amazing breakfast! The chef is great! The healthy sundae is unbelievable and the egg white omelet with veggies and cheese is the best I have ever had anywhere! The service is first class! A few of the ladies have worked there over 30 years! They are truly amazing!
You can also walk down the street to have dinner at great restaurants, Then walk back to the hotel after you had a drink at dinner . We always enjoy going to this hotel when we go to Corning on business.
The museum is also in walking distance. One of the best museums I have ever visited.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a king and its a renovated room. The queens are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kersten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Always a pleasure to stay here. The restaurant and bar folks are exceptional. The front desk has greatly improved with professional greetings and smiles. My husband was there on business and I came back to my hometown to visit. It is so nice to be rembered and "welcomed back" each time we are guests at The Radisson.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelscam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a wedding at the hotel, i think our room was located above the kitchen as it stunk of indian food all the time, and to be honest the room was nothing special, the staff is great, very helpful. But the sleep by numbers bed is like sleeping on an air mattress, also they queen size bed was more like a double but it did lead to a fun game of nearly catapulting my wife off the bed while getting into bed

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
707 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We just spent the night at the Radisson Corning and it was surprisingly nice. I had stayed there before and the place is better..........except in the morning when they are cleaning the rooms and have a fleet of room carts overloaded with junk littering the halls and a third rate team of staff very much in presence.

I had a suite which was nice and as the costs here are low.....$150 for a room, $250 for a suite, it was an easy luxury.

Breakfast room service came promptly and the omelettes were fine. Bar downstairs was fine.

Good choice

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doug100worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
261 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
3.1 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Property: Radisson Hotel Corning
Address: 125 Denison Pkwy E, Corning, NY 14830-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing