We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corning
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
NYC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Very impressed with hotel. Near Corning Museum of Glass which is excellent and short walk to main street with shops and restaurants. Room was nice and comfortable.Bar had food menu and tables so we had a nice steak there instead of going to restaurant

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIPLOMAT1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    356
    96
    30
    14
See reviews for
246
324
29
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Nice location between town hall and Market street full of restaurants, bars and stores close to main town attraction-Corning Museum of Glass and short ride to Watkins Glen National park. Over all hotel is nice, but still couple of things to know: Sleep by numbers is not for everyone, definitely not for me. Skip breakfast at hotel unless its part of your hotel package, there are few nicer options on Market street. Oh don't forget some bug repellent (OFF) on as there are literally clouds of mosquitoes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmikH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a brief one night stopover in Corning, and this hotel was everything we wanted. Great location - 10 mins from the glass museum and steps away from the lovely Market Street area, which is really nice to wander up and down.

Room was spacious and comfortable, with a sofa area. Everything very clean and modern. Check in staff were very helpful and the ambience of the lobby area was interesting, with a little fountain.

We thought this was a great hotel in a lovely area, and we just wished we could have stayed more than one night!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alphonsoandpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coudy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel is within steps of the Gaffer district as well as the Rockwell museum. The Corning museum of glass is just across the bridge. Very nice hotel room and friendly staff. Donna's has a delicious breakfast and a small town feel at a good price. The restaurant at the hotel was pricey however it was more reasonably priced than most of the other restaurants in the area. Overall a very nice place to stay. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoudyAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
299 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Spent 1 night here with the family while visiting nearby attractions - we were impressed! I was a bit worried by what looked like a 'cramped' parking area, but as soon as we got inside we were treated to a gorgeous atrium/lobby. The room (2 queens) was spacious and up-to-date, the bathroom was clean and adequately lit, and the kids enjoyed the pool which was very nice. There was also live jazz music in the lounge area the night we were there (a Friday). We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were near the west end of the hallway - very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
968 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have to start by saying I am a Marriott person and it has been a long time since I have stayed at a Radisson. The rooms were nice looking and seem to have been recently upgraded. I HATED the bed. They use Sleep Comfort beds that allow you to set your own sleep number, but the adjustment on mine was very difficult. I woke up every morning with a sore back and that never happens when I stay at a Marriott. The location is perfect. At the end of Market Street with lots of restaurants and stores. Their workout room was old with outdated treadmills but you can also workout at the YMCA which, while an older Y has an indoor running track which I love.

Room Tip: Work out at the YMCA!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cubfaninco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

If you are not looking for free bees and just need a good night sleep. This place is awesome. Beds were clean. not to forget the sleep number. We had a room facing the mountain and also the main road , however no outside sound was heard inside. complimentary water and tea bags were provided in the room. I liked the shaving mirror in the bathroom. Don't see it very often.
If you want to walk the corning downtown market, this place is at the end of the street.

There are a few hotels, restraus and pubs at walking distance. A water fountain where kids can play and nice scenic walks. We had a very peaceful time during our one night stay at radisson.
We did not interact with the staff or used any other facilities in the hotel. The interiors are nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonRubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
261 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
3.1 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Property: Radisson Hotel Corning
Address: 125 Denison Pkwy E, Corning, NY 14830-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing