We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will choose to stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Corning
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Friendly front desk and bellboy staff. Both the room and bathroom were very clean. Very comfortable bed. The mattress buttons (hard/soft) on the remote worked and stayed in place (see other reviews regarding this feature). Air conditioner worked well. Though it did not appear to be recently renovated, the room was unusually spacious and very comfortable and quiet. Multiple, convenient electrical outlets at desk area. Internet access was easy, free, and speedy. Coffee maker is in room and worked. Didn't get a chance to check out fitness center. Pool looked inviting, but didn't get a chance to go in. Breakfast not included. Great access to Market Street area and wonderful place to stay to make walking to the shops easy and pleasant. We will choose to stay here next time we visit Corning and look forward to the trip!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrsygl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,024 - 1,030 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

We were to rent a lake house on Keuka Lake for the 4th of July weekend. When we arrived in the early evening, we discovered the house was uninhabitable. Here we were, two families, with nowhere to stay for the holiday weekend. After calling several nearby hotels, which were all booked, we tried the Radisson in Corning. Dan at the front desk held three of the last six rooms for us until we could make the hour drive down there. What a relief when we walked in to find out how fantastic this hotel is. A friendly bellhop greeted us at the door and helped us with our considerable luggage. Lemon-infused water waited by the front desk. And Dan got us checked in quickly. He was even able to give us three rooms in a row, even though the hotel was sold out by the time we arrived! Within minutes, the kids were swimming in the hotel pool with and we were soothing our nerves at the (very friendly) hotel bar. The rooms were newly renovated--beautifully appointed and clean. The hotel was a very short walk to Corning's charming Market St. All in all, the Radisson saved our vacation!

Room Tip: We called the hotel's local number rather than the 800 number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurlyGirl_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We've stayed at the Radisson in Corning several times, and have always found the staff to be wonderfully helpful, friendly and welcoming. From bellmen and desk people, through waitresses in the restaurant, housekeeping, everyone.... they seem to like their jobs and love helping guests feel comfortable. The great staff is in addition to spacious, tasteful rooms, comfy beds and really nice bedding. We will continue to stay at the Corning Radisson whenever we visit Corning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cerdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed one night for a family party. We have used this hotel several times before, and have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. I appreciated the FREE high-speed Internet hookup. It was easy and quick. This has been a problem at the last few hotels we stayed at. The beds were comfortable, and the temperature easy to control. Although there is a fitness center and pool, we didn't take advantage of them. My only complaint was that the price was 25% higher than the other times we had stayed here. I checked with other hotels in the area, and they were all comparable or didn't have vacancy. We will definitely stay here when we are back in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank happywanderers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We never actually got to stay at the Radisson in Corning NY. We made reservations for our 25th anniversary through the 800 radisson phone number. The confirmation sent to our email added two additional days to our stay, so my husband again called the 800 number. A second confirmation came to us with different (higher) rates and different sleeping arrangements. Again my husband called the 800 number (and was hung up on 4 times). He was told we were "misquoted" a price origionally and that they would not honor that price. Terrible customer service on their part, different hotel on ours.

Room Tip: Try another hotel chain
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank enssfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

My husband and I took our 9 year old daughter to Corning New York for a great getaway. The Radisson had super comfy beds (adjustable hardness) and a great pool. The whirlpool was the best ever.

We highly recommend the Corning Museum of Glass. We spent the dayWe each did a glass craft at the results are terrific. The Rockwell was worth a short visit.

Great shopping, restaurants in close walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PNGToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Radisson for 2 nights in February. We took the weekend to visit the glass factory museum, make our own glass and visit the Rockwell Museum. I highly recommend both for families, especially the glass making which turned out to be a real highlight of our trip. My kids also really enjoyed the scavenger hunt at the Rockwell and I was in awe of some of the collection of art. I don’t typically leave reviews but I felt compelled to share how welcome we felt at the Radisson. From the moment we walked in we were met by service associate who had a positive friendly attitude. We called down to the front desk twice for supplies we forgot and with minutes it was deliver free of charge. My kids ordered room service and the it was deliver promptly and was of a high quality. The rooms were clean and well taken care of and we used the free WIFI with our iPad. The only recommendation I would make would be to add a safe in the room. We did not get a chance to use to pool but it looked nice as well as did the fitness area. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pyner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
279 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
9.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Corning

Address: 125 Denison Pkwy E, Corning, NY 14830-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: $125 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Corning 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Corning
Corning Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing