We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
119
135
33
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
135
33
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorwafflessecond floorroom was cleancookiesdvd playercrackerschoice hotelssalsa and chipscorning museum of glasschoice memberpepperonifree snacksrefrigerator and microwavelemon waterdesk clerkmobility issues
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 314 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights while visiting the museum and area. We generally find Comfort Inns a good value - but this was one of the best! The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast area clean and cheerful, and the room very comfortable.

It is close to the museum and to shopping. The Corning Glass Museum admission is good for 2 days, so you can take a break and go back easily. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmom93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate being called "one of the best"! I am glad you enjoyed your visit to both the hotel and the Corning Museum of Glass. Come stay again and check out the Rockwell Museum of Western Art. You won't be disappointed.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Never having stayed at a Comfort Inn before, we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel when we visited Corning. Yes, the beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean.But no one mentioned the terrific breakfast which included bacon and eggs, fresh flavored waffles, yogurt , fresh fruit,and the usual.What we didn't expect was the array of movies that they made available to us, free, so that we didn't have to go the movies since the weather was cold.Complimentary coffee and fresh fruit and fresh baked cookies were available all the time. Fitness room and pool were very clean. Lobby area was very comfortable looking. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevators so ask for a room on the first floor if you have a problem.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for the terrific review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast as well as our other amenities. You mentioned the DVDs. We just added several new titles which brings our collection up to 338. Perfect for a rainy day. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a nice stay here last year for our anniversary. We stayed a long weekend and used Corning as a jumping off point for the finger lakes. The hotel was clean and quiet, and breakfast was nice. All the staff was friendly. There is no elevator here - not a problem but something to be aware of if that is an issue for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hello and thank you for posting your comments on your stay last year. I am glad you found the hotel to be clean and quiet and the breakfast nice. I hope you had a great anniversary and got to enjoy the many great attractions in this area. Many other guests also use the hotel as a jumping off spot for this region and we are well located. Thank you again and maybe we will see you on your upcoming anniversary!

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were looking for a no-frills, easy-in-easy-out place to stay for one night during our trip to the Finger Lakes region. We ended up staying a the Comfort Inn in Corning. I'm so glad we did. When we arrived at 3:30 in the morning, the woman at the desk was really kind. When we asked about the safety of our bikes (on top of our car) during the night, she laughed and said that we wouldn't have any problems. It just wasn't that kind of town. We woke up to our bikes (safe) and a quick breakfast in a room just off the hotel lobby. The room was clean and modern. We felt comfortable in the non-smoking room. Simply put, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WerldExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. I was happy to read that even at 3:30 in the morning, you were treated well. I will pass that on to my overnight staff. I am glad that you found the room clean and modern. Hopefully you can stay longer on your next visit! Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the free full breakfast, pool, and outdoor sitting area behind the pool. The staff were very friendly at night. In the morning they were outside smoking so I didn't interact with them. We were able to walk to Wegman's which was a nice plus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM124, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you found the hotel comfortable and clean and the staff friendly. I am also pleased to see you enjoyed our new patio. We just completed it and are thrilled at how it came out. Fortunately, so are our guests. I hope to be able to host you on a return visit. By the way, isn't our Wegman's a great store?

Sincerely,

Thomas Magnusen, CHA
General Manager
Comfort Inn Corning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews