We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great after movie treat - a bit pricey though.”

Little boomers burrito bar corning ny
Ranked #18 of 68 Restaurants in Corning
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great after movie treat - a bit pricey though.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We went to Boomers Burrito Bar after a movie at the palace and had a very nice time. The staff went out of their way to help us through the creation process which is a little different than just a sit down. I liked if very much and it was quite huge. I got through half. My son likes Salsaritta’s better but still thought it was good. Like I mentioned in the title - a bit pricey. Three of us cost 30 bucks and my wife only got chips and dip so keep that in mind.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tzajicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Painted Post, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good but not as good as Chipotle”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Little Boomers served up a tasty chicken burrito bowl and side of chips this evening. This place opened just under a week ago and seems to be the new jewel of market street. Its been packed at lunchtime all week so I headed in for dinner tonight.

I ordered;

- burrito bowl with chicken, cilantro lime brown rice, pico De galo, corn salsa, sour cream, lettuce and guacamole.

The bowl was good, I think the chicken was cooked perfectly, tender juicy and well seasoned. The pico De galo, lettuce and corn salsa were fresh. I think the guac could use a little more seasoning ( garlic, lime or salt) but had a great consistency and color. The rice was a little cool but it was cooked well, not to firm and not mushy.

I rate the food a 4, but look forward to hopefully enhancing that as the business grows, I try more and the recipes become fully established. There is still a lot for me to try, these guys offer chicken, steak, ground beef, pork and a vegetarian option...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great addition to Market Street”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Little Boomer's Burrito Bar is a nice, clean spot where you can get good, big burritos and bowls with burrito ingredients - and if that sounds familiar, it should. This place is clearly modeled after Chipotle, and that's fine. I've had a burrito and a bowl now on two different visits. The staff are very friendly, the food tastes great, and the place is nice inside. Prices seem a bit high (I recollect lunch for three was around $28), but I would rather pay a bit more for what seem to be good, fresh ingredients. Nice to see this family running a restaurant again, and very glad to have a good burrito place in Corning!

Helpful?
Thank Dustin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tioga, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere. Good food. A bit pricey”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Went here for lunch with co-workers. The restaurant was busy, but we did not wait in line long. The staff were very friendly. There are not many options on the menu and the menu items were quite pricey, especially for a lunch. Guacamole is extra for anything. I spent over $10 for a chicken salad with guacamole. There are quite a few sides to choose from, but I couldn't eat any of them due to dietary issues, so I don't think I got a good value. Due to the prices we haven't been back. However, another co-worker ordered a kids meal, which was relatively inexpensive, though smaller portions. The atmosphere was good. Overall, the food was good and I did enjoy the salad. I will probably go here again, but not frequently due to the price and my limited dietary options.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MollyLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“New Restaurant - Young Enthusiastic Staff - Worth a Try”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Basically we were heading out to the Mexican restaurant on Market Street but we saw that Boomer's was open and we were acquainted with "the elder Boomer" and there was a parking spot nearby so we decided to try.

The place is well decorated, clean and enthusiastic staff. I think it should be a great place for lunch and a quick dinner. The food was delicious - we had the vegetarian burrito. My only complaint was the small portion of chips with the chips and salsa and not really having a good policy for chips with both guacamole and salsa. The up charge for guacamole seemed a little high.

Overall I wish this new local business much success.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunshineFL221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little boomers burrito bar corning ny also viewed

 
Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Little boomers burrito bar corning ny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing