We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Affordable”
Review of Gatehouse Motel

Gatehouse Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corning
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gatehouse Motel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean and Affordable”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Its true the Gate house is dated. If you are willing to overlook this you will find a clean comfortable room for a great price. The location is just outside of town.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsPacoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    12
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
5
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

A short drive from Corning, a mom and pop place, that hasn't been upgraded ever, it was clean and $60 a night. The Raddison is on the main street and with in walking distance to everything, Stay at the Rad if it is in your budget.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

A nice bargain less than 4 miles from the center of Corning. No frills but very clean and comfortable, with a friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful owner. I would definitely go there again or recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed 2 nights and it was clean and staff was very helpful. No frills, but met all our needs. I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PapaJoe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2008

A nice bargain - nothing fancy (although the grounds are beautifully kept) but perfectly clean and comfortable, with friendly, knowledgeable owners. It's a tad tricky to find, as the city has converted the road it's on to a limited-access highway and the motel is on a kind of ancillary road now. But the sign is clearly visible, if you're paying attention.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — no wifi
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cls58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading,pa.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2008

The room was clean and comfortable, although the location is close to a highway we were not bothered with traffic noise.
The owner was very accommadating.
We were there for a wedding for three days and would be happy to stay again if the need arrises
THE PRICE IS RIGHT!

  • Liked — The price was right, the accommodations were clean.
  • Disliked — The bathroom sink facets leaked.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rspies2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2007

All the major hotels and motels in the area were sold out so we went back to this motel, located just off the highway. The manager was friendly, and the rooms were clean and spacious, with a laundry room nearby. All this for $59 + tax for a room with two queen size beds. Reccommended.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank grantbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
5.6 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
487 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
270 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatehouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatehouse Motel

Property: Gatehouse Motel
Address: 11409 Lpga Dr, Corning, NY 14830-3663
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated for over 25 years, we provide clean and comfortable accommodations at an economical price.Conveniently located to downtown Corning, Elmira Airport, Watkins Glen, and the Finger Lakes Wine trails.Extended stays are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gate House Hotel Corning
Gate Hotel Corning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing