We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem”

Market Street Brewing Company
Ranked #6 of 67 Restaurants in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Coshocton
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had lunch here. The food was very good. They offer a tasting flight for their beers that is made by them. Sandwiches are good sized and the homemade chips with chipotle ketchup is outstanding. And to finish it off, you have to have the chocolate brownie sundae. You won't be disappointed. The staff is great. Very friendly and helpful. A great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    183
    60
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Enjoyable place for a beer”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Decided to try this one night at dinner when we just wanted a sandwich. They have a nice outdoor spot which was perfect on a lovely evening in Corning. Our first table was next to their neighbors air conditioning fan and it was too noisy to sit there, luckily we were able to move right away. After that it was enjoyable to sit outside. They were out of the red beer that we wanted so we both had wheat beer which was pretty good. Our sandwiches and service were good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SherandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Turn off the Fan”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Lunch at Market Street Brewing Co. Beer was good; but very limited selection. Food was so-so. Waitress was pushing beer; must have asked us if we wanted more a half dozen times. There is an air conditioning fan in the courtyard next to the restaurant. So loud it made eating in the courtyard uncomfortable and conversation difficult. We moved inside but you can still hear it. Overall, not a pleasant lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rhale53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Nice friendly place, really good beer, average food”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We ate dinner here one night of our stay in Corning. The place is quaint, with a friendly atmosphere, the service was good and they have some great beer. I drank the wrought iron red and thought that was very good. The food, however, is your average bar food. I had the fish tacos which tasted good and went down easy, but they were basically fish stick tacos. I love fish tacos and these tasted fine, but how high a rating can you give a fish stick? Other people in my party were all happy enough with their meals with no complaints, but this is basic bar food and burgers. Good solid food, but not off the charts.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painted Post, New York
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The food is good I have been here 5-10 times. I just had a steak salad the other day that had great flavor. The menu has a pretty good variety of choices. I cant comment on the brewery as I don't drink. I recommend eating outside or on the roof if they weather is good! The only thing is service is always pretty slow here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Street Brewing Company also viewed

Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 
Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Market Street Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing