We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hip place to hang out and hear live music”

Market Street Brewing Company
Ranked #9 of 68 Restaurants in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Darien, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hip place to hang out and hear live music”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a very cool little brewery with a friendly staff. Great spot for 20-30 somethings to have a drink and enjoy the live music downtown. Super-friendly and helpful staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    172
    55
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The wait staff was friendly and very attentive without being annoying. The food was great. We highly recommend it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This was our secound time there. I got the beer sampler as I did the first time we were there. Good move. Eating outside is a good move too. You can take in the town and enjoy the fountain sound of water just feet away from the tables. The food is good bar food. We would go back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good food, good beer, give the wine a miss”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had a brilliant spinach salad with steak, the latter cooked rare as requested and served promptly and hot. The wine was awful, but colleagues drinking the local brewed beer all declared that to be excellent, as was their food which ranged from chicken pot pie to pasta to steaks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go For The Duck Special”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great place to stop after visiting the Corning Glass Museum. We sat outside on the patio (must give the servers credit for making multiple climbs every day up those stairs!)

I had the duck special. I'm not a big fan of cajun black spices and cilantro and this dish had both. The raspberry sauce really balanced out the cajun spices and there was only a hint of cilantro.

Great beer. Great ambience. What more do you need?

Definitely going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marjan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Street Brewing Company also viewed

Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Market Street Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing