We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you kidding me?”
Review of Fiesta Brava

Fiesta Brava
Ranked #22 of 67 Restaurants in Corning
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me?”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Excellent casual meal restaurant. Very fast service and made to order. Very friendly wait staff. Very good value since the portions are HUGE. The chips and salsa are excellent. We ate at a large city Mexican food restaurant in Florida and the food did not even come close to the delicious taste of Fiesta Brava food in Corning, NY on Market Street. Hoping this restaurant will be able to cater a lunch or dinner soon. Highly recommend!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Concerningreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    40
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corning, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bravo... Fiesta Brava”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Finally, after several failed attempts by 3 or 4 other restaurateurs, we have a Very Good Mexican Restaurant in downtown Corning NY's Gaffer District on East Market Street called Fiesta Brava Mexican Restaurant. We plan on doing our part to help them succeed by going back as often as possible (to work our way down the lengthy menu) and we hope they continue to do their part by consistently serving up high quality Mexican dishes. For our 1st visit (late lunch), I tried the Santa Fe Burrito (Saturday Special) with an ice cold Dos Equis Amber and my wife had her “go to” but non adventurous Mexican meal (Chicken Quesadillas). Both dishes were reasonably priced, generously portioned, well spiced and served up fresh and hot in 10 minutes. The staff and owners were very friendly, the place was clean and festive, and the food, including the Salsa with Chips was spicy & delicious. Everyone eating or leaving the Restaurant before us had a smile on their face (that’s always a good endorsement from people who don’t do reviews) and we too highly recommend Fiesta Brava if you crave “authentic” Mexican Food. We also hope they find time to create their own Website, Online Menu and Face book Page, so we can help get the word out and keep them here for many years to come. Bravo… Fiesta Brava!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The411Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tasty, authentic Mexican cuisine, excellent value”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

In the heart of the Gaffer district, offering warm hospitality, authentic and hearty dishes, at reasonable prices. Cozy and comfortable space. Mexican and local beers, and wines, available. Good for families, friends and anyone looking for a bit of "south of the border" flavour.
Esta muy bien!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TripperGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FINALLY!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is the Mexican place Corning has always been craving.

Is it authentic? I dunno. Will it compete with West Coast style Mexican? Probably not. But let's be honest, we are in a landlocked part of the east coast. The food is DELICIOUS, the prices are unbeatable, the portions are just right (often you can halve your meal and take the rest home... if you have superhuman willpower that is), the service is fast, friendly, and attentive.

I am so, so happy that Fiesta Brava is here, I could not ask for more in a Mexican place!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank karmaliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes, New York
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good Tex-Mex in Upstate NY”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately good Tex-Mex food is hard to find in the Southern a Tier of New York...until now. Recently opened, Fiesta Brava now brings good Mexican food to our area. Their location has never had very good or long lasting restaurants. My hope is this one makes it as we need a good alternative to standard fare. I had the Ranchero burrito and it was very good. The salsa and tortilla chips were very good and plentiful. And like most Mexican fare the price is right. Worth a try.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Brava also viewed

 
Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 
Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Fiesta Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing