We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to eat Italian”
Review of Sorge's Restaurant

Sorge's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Corning Family Dining Tradition since 1951. Sorge’s is a 2nd generation family owned restaurant specializing in homemade pasta, sauces, desserts, and our own special blend of top choice beef for our burgers. Features: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Dessert, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Families with Children, Groups up to 80, Reservations, Romance, Special Occasions, Takeout, Full Liquor License, Handicap accessible, Free Parking in front.
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great place to eat Italian”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very good place to eat Italian food. Hand made pasta's good sauces. Nice atmosphere, friendly wait staff. Would recommend this restaurant & will return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank family5review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorges_in_Corning, Owner at Sorge's Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thanks for visiting us from up North and sharing your experiences. Glad you enjoyed the wine tasting. We are planning on have more in the future. We LOVE hearing from people that enjoy our "homemade food." Mike & Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    185
    67
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Little Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Sorge's has always been a favorite restaurant in Corning but suffered a massive fire several years ago and was sorely missed. It is now back in operation with the same great Italian cuisine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorges_in_Corning, Owner at Sorge's Restaurant, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you Dennis for putting us in your "Favorite Restaurant" category. We appreciate hearing from our customers. Mike & Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Always enjoy the food here and the staff is very friendly. It's very clean & the decor is nice. The lunch buffet is nice when you are in a hurry.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarateMom16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorges_in_Corning, Owner at Sorge's Restaurant, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank You Karate Mom. The buffet is a very popular option. Mike & Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good date restaurant”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The atmosphere was perfect for our date, just the two of us. Staff was freindly and knowledgeable. My steak salad delectable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 210Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorges_in_Corning, Manager at Sorge's Restaurant, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience. I am happy you had a great time on your date. Hopefully you signed up for our rewards program so we can keep you informed on our exciting specials. If not, ask your server on your next visit. Mike & Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great First Experience!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Met some family members here over the holidays. The service was excellent and we all enjoyed our food. Even though we sat next to the window on a cold evening, we were very comfortable. Will return for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorges_in_Corning, Owner at Sorge's Restaurant, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you Stacy. I hope you had a great family visit. If you want the Sorge's experience in Texas, we do mail our sauces. We look forward to seeing you again on your next vist. Mike & Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorge's Restaurant also viewed

Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Sorge's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing