We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite pizza in NY State!”

Rico's Pizza and Subs
Ranked #28 of 67 Restaurants in Corning
Restaurant details
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite pizza in NY State!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

They have a great NY style pizza that I think is better than Aniello's! Everyone loves the garlic knots too (I'm not a garlic fan). I live in Buffalo, but have family in Corning, so I come to Rico's almost every visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“YUMMO”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Shared a new york style pizza with boyfriend. delish! def would go back all the time. Nice little view of the town while eating.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessi452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pizza delivery was quick but cold.”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The toppings were skimpy and tasteless, but maybe that was because we ordered chicken, cheese and pineapple. We often order that at Pizza Hut and that is delicious. We may try another selection the next time and see if it will be better.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank reen715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious food, slow service”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The food is so good at Rico's we ate there both nights we stayed in Corning at Labor Day. So, so good! The restaurant has a funky interior and is a cool place to hang out. We chose to eat at a picnic table across the street because we had our dog and the weather was so nice. Service was very slow and the restaurant was understaffed. We felt badly for the people working those nights. Otherwise it was a great experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kingjaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rico's Pizza and Subs also viewed

 
Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Rico's Pizza and Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing