We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well cooked and flavorful ribs”

Slammin Jammin Southern Smoked BBQ
Ranked #10 of 68 Restaurants in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
439 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Well cooked and flavorful ribs”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Wherever one my daughters is traveling with us, we like to try ribs, one of her favorite foods. It is usually hard to satisfy everyone in our family, as we all like our ribs cooked differently, dry, very saucy or with a kick. The place has a few tables, bare boned kind of atmosphere, but you really are going here for the ribs. They have family meals to take home. We ordered a full rack with a side of fries to take back to our hotel room, The ribs were tender, without falling off the bone, had a little sweet smoky flavor. The fries were cooked and seasoned well. If we were visiting the area again, we definitely would go back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank FLB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    62
    17
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good bar b que”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Easy access parking good food. Right on Pultney Street across from credit union. Eat in or take out available. I loved the brisket so tender.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You HAVE to eat here!!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I ran across this place because I work in the area. In fact, you might say they lured me in with their smoker sitting right out front of the restaurant. It smelled like I had to have some and let me tell you, the food tasted just as good. I highy recomend you check them out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent excellent excellent!!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

what a nice surprise to find this place during our recent visit Corning!! Food was wonderful. Our hosts were attentive and it felt like we had walked into a friends place for some really good BBQ. cornbread was really outstanding and so were was everything else that we ordered. Will be back and spreading the word on this great place!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noyb, ny
1 review
“dont waste your time, or money”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

unlike everyone else, the owners were not as friendly as people claim. the food is mediocre, at best. if you want good bbq, just make it yourself

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slammin Jammin Southern Smoked BBQ also viewed

Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 
Corning, Finger Lakes
 
Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Slammin Jammin Southern Smoked BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing