We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something Different Every Day”

Poppleton Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Poppleton Bakery and Cafe is Corning's scratch bakery. Offering a wide variety of fresh baked pastries, cakes, and desserts, as well as bubble tea, sweet and savory crepes, salads, soups, and quiche, there is always something for everyone. Top quality products are always used and customer service is a top priority!
Corning NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Something Different Every Day”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

A great place to stop for lunch or coffee and pastry. The menu changes with different specials every day. Very tasty salads, sandwiches and outstanding soups. And of course the cookies and brownies are the best. The service is fast and friendly. Stop in and check it out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    33
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun and Unique Experience”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stopped in at Poppleton's on my first visit to Corning. It's a very fun and inviting atmosphere thanks to the staff as well as the design. They serve breakfast, lunch, snacks and sweets. I had a spinach crepe which comes with eggs, feta, spinach and tomatoes. It was exceptional. I loved every bite. I also tried a coconut bubble tea. That was not my favorite but something different that I wanted to try so not really their fault. Overall an enjoyable stop on Market Street in Corning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greattrip9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place for foodies and everyone else”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

A tremendous place for lunch,pastries,and much more!!! Soups are wonderful-try the chili and tomato curry. GET THE CREPES. Crepe sandwiches are great. Tuna melt very good. A must place to go in Corning and return and return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank solivita512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellsboro
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Family Snack Time”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

They have an antique high chair which is perfect for a child who is over one year to sit in . They have a plastic cow and and a pig to play with. I had the strawberry bubble tea and a chocolate cupcake. The ten year old had a piece of chocolate pie. One of the adults had a crepe. Everything was delicious.
I liked their window displace with the bears and a wheelbarrow full of Christmas tins.
You order at the counter. The kitchen is very clean. The whole place is clean. This is a must for me .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Really, really creative bake goods”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

From the moment you enter you are captivated by the aromas that seem to float in the air. The selection is awesome. The prices are really good and the wait staff are all friendly and eager to please. I go there a lot!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppleton Bakery and Cafe also viewed

Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 
Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Poppleton Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing