We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for sharing rooms with other family members”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Corning
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Spent a night in one of their two bedroom, two bath suites. The rooms were nice and clean but the furniture in the living room could use some renovating. For the most part the room was quiet, however, we could here the conversation of our family members in the other venue through the ventilation system. The evening desk clerk was somewhat confusing on her directions both to our room as well as to an area restaurant that we visited. Otherwise, it was a nice place to spend an evening after a day at the Finger Lakes wineries.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qikvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 392 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2010

This hotel is located right across the street from the Corning Glass Museum. Large, immaculate rooms, pet friendly, very nice, helpful staff.
The complimentary hot breakfast was the one of the best I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RabidSpartanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We were traveling with a family of 6...three adults, one young child and two teens. It was rather high in comparison to other hotel suites BUT it was within a good range considering it would have cost us much more for two hotel rooms otherwise. The hotel was clean and nice looking. The staff friendly. We had a two bedroom suite with a sitting and kitchen area and it was just perfect. IF I had to place a complaint it was just that one bedroom was HOT and the other was cool. But overall it was a really nice stay. The breakfast was nice but could have used a little more selection. The attendant was busy and kept it stocked. The only main complaint for our stay was the pool. It was FREEZING. The water was like ice and then they had the AC on in the room. We could not stand to be in there more than a few mintues which was disappointing for the children. We sat in the whirlpool for a bit and then left.

We were right down the street from all the resturants and such. Pizza hut was right behind the hotel. It only took a few mintues to get anywhere. And we were right off of the main roads which was nice.

Overall we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsnj91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I stayed with my wife anf 2 dughters in Staybridge Suites Corning for i night and loved this hotel so much.
The suite was big, clean With2 bed rooms. big living room anf full kitchen.
We also had free internet, 3 TVs & 2 bathrooms.
My 2 girls loved the small and nice swimming pool and the breakfast was great.
We also used the washing machine near the gim room.
The nice girl in the reception was extremely nice and the glass museum was so close.
If you travel for the finger lakes / Wetkins Gken Park area or Corning this hotel is a perfect place to stay in.
Loved it so much!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomersNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Comfortable, clean rooms. Right beside the Corning Museum of Glass and close to the finger lakes. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was relatively complete. Hotel is a bit of a maze, takes some getting used to. Kitchen is not really fully equiped. Staff levels are low ... if someone steps away from the front desk or is busy or you can call down and wait and wait and wait. Wireless internet was good and good work space. Overall a nice place with a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twokidsonecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

It was easy to find quiet and very comfortable. Near everything we wanted to go to. Downtown was a good experience and the reminded me of a small town business area. Watkins Glen was only 20 miles north and the gorge was bueautifull and taking pictures was my wifes hightlight of the day. If I had to give a complaint I would say, not enough info was in the hotel directory book in the room and I felt like Glodilocks in bed. The bed was great but the pillow gave me problems. The first one was too hard and the second one was too soft and there was not a third option that could have been just right. Other than those two things, great job Staybridge. I would come back again and again, just bring my own pillow

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATsilversurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

This was our second time staying at the Staybridge Suites. We came back because we enjoyed it the first time. The location definitely met all of our needs on both trips. The front desk staff were very courteous both times. The rooms are great and the furniture good. Internet service here is one of the best that we've encountered. Oddly enough, both times we stayed here, were in the middle of the week, so we enjoyed their "Happy Hour". Everything in the area is only a short distance away and convenient. At anytime in the future should we visit the area, this is where we'll stay. The breakfast is one of the best. If you're a light sleeper, the closeness of the Interstate might be of some concern depending on which side of the hotel you're located.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedom50plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
288 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corning

Address: 201 Townley Ave, Corning, NY 14830-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: $129 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Corning New York is an all suite hotel designed for flexibility and adaptability to meet your specific needs. Hotel features, studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites all include fully equipped kitchens. Other amenities include on-site 24 hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facilities and self serve business center with complimentary high-speed Internet access, on site fitness center as well as complimentary use of local health club. There is a outdoor courtyard including sport court and gas grills. Our hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily with hot item. On Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday Staybridge Suites hotels offer the 'Social' reception from 5:30PM-7:30PM with light snacks, beer, wine and sodas. Staybridge Suites Corning New York is located minutes from the Corning Inc. headquarters, it is only a short walk from the hotel to Corning's Museum of Glass and Corning's Gaffer District which offers a variety of restaurants, pubs and unique shopping experiences. You can also enjoy the remarkable Finger Lakes Region and wine country. The Watkins Glen International raceway is only a short drive away as well as more than 50 wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corning Hotel Corning
Corning Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing