We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
232
133
26
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
133
26
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite full kitchen glass museum front desk welcome center small kitchen pool and hot tub free laundry visitor center living area sofa bed waffles toaster oven third floor fresh fruit nice breakfast complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 413 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

My husband and I actually live locally, but we were renovating the bathroom at our house and needed a temporary "home" with a shower. Our four nights there were a pleasure. Absolutely every staff member was gracious and welcoming, but we'd especially like to commend Jen Monroe, who handled our original inquiry and then checked in with us each day to see how we were doing; she was friendly, enthusiastic, and efficient -- every hotel should have someone like Jen working for them. We also appreciated the daily kindnesses of Graceann, who runs the breakfast buffet and does everything she can to make sure her breakfasters are happy. As for the hotel -- our one-bedroom suite on the third floor was spacious, comfortable, and quiet. The suite would benefit from some updating (and the hotel plans to do this), but it was very clean and had everything we needed for our short stay. We also really appreciated the weekday social hour included Monday through Wednesday -- after a full day of checking on our house renovation and running errands related to it, it was so nice to return to complimentary hot food offerings and beer/wine. Really, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will recommend it to others looking for a place to stay in Corning. This hotel more than earned 5 stars from us on the friendliness and efficiency factors; we gave four stars here only because some of the furniture and decorating styles are a little out of date. Don't let that stop you from staying here, though!

Room Tip: Our top-floor suite was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Readyfornexttrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you for writing about your experiences while staying with us. We are definitely lucky to have Jennifer and Graceanne working with us. They are integral parts to the service that we provide!

We are starting to get a little dated in some of our furnishings, but we will be in your situation soon. We are currently planning renovations to start this winter to update many areas of the hotel.

Thank you for the recommendations and we hope that we can have you stay with us again soon.

Kent Palmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We arrived at 10 pm but we were still able to park at a pretty good spot. No issues at check in. Room was neat and tidy. The hotel does feel slightly on the old side. There is one lift servicing three floors but it worked out fine because it's a nice quiet hotel. It doesn't feel crowded. I only had to share the elevator once with another guest. I like that there's a door between the sleeping area and the kitchen area. I was able to use the door to keep my kids from disturbing my husband while he made business calls. (It also helped that there were two TVs. I was able to keep the kids entertained in the bedroom.) The breakfast was good. There's a lady stationed there to help serve the guests. I like that because I've seen how some people don't consider other guests and eat right off a buffet. Having a person serve the food makes me feel the food is kept clean. She was extremely polite and helpful but I do feel a bit sorry for her cause she was so busy. When breakfast time was over, she checked with us twice about needing anything else before she tidied everything away. We had a swim in the morning and the pool was clean. There's a washroom in the area which is really useful for parents of small children who constantly say they need to pee. They even have a shower in there so after my child used the toilet, I was able to give him a rinse before heading into the pool. When we arrived, there weren't any clean towels left. Another guest that was using the pool with us called front desk and got them to bring towels and the staff brought them within 15 minutes. We were in the pool around 10 am and there were only 5 people (including my family) using the pool. I've not been to a hotel this quiet but so well maintained. Our checkout time was 12 pm and we really didn't leave until then but housekeeping only knocked on our door once at 11:30 am to see if we had left. The staff were all very polite and all smiles. Very few cars left when we checked out of the hotel. The glass museum is within walking distance so if you do plan to visit you can just walk over.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm 259 and everything was in working order
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaSweetTooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for writing such a thorough review! It sounds like you and your enjoyed your time with us in Corning. We appreciate all of your feedback!

Kent Palmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Very nice, cosy and welcoming hotel,
Nice and warm staff, that is gladly respond to every request.
The rooms are large and well equipped, small gym , nice pool, a pleasant and quiet garden.
Nice breakfast. Definitely pleasant hotel to stop overnight as part of a trip in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank michal-weiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

michal-weiler

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us in Corning!

Kent Palmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

My family of 5, including one teenager and 2 college age kids, were very comfortable in the space allotted by the 2-bedroom suite which also included a pull-out sofa bed. We were thrilled to realize that each bedroom had its own bathroom attached. The living/kitchen space was of ample size and the kitchen had numerous items that we made use of including a toaster oven. We spent one late evening watching a movie borrowed from the front lobby area. My son was also able to borrow a basketball to use at the outside basketball court. All 3 kids made use of the pool. We enjoyed the free breakfast provided. Within walking distance to the Welcome Center and Corning Museum of Glass.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiml12342018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for writing about your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you and you family were able to enjoy our services and relax during your time in Corning!

Kent Palmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here because of how close it was to the museum, and it didn't disappoint. It's within about 5 minutes walk. There are some gorgeous art pieces on display (breakfast room chandelier as an example) that showcase the area.

Checkin was a breeze, and we were able to get in early. Room was clean, quiet and spacious. We didn't need it, but there was a kitchenette and a separate living room with a TV.

Breakfast was very good, and has lots of variety. We enjoyed the waffles, cottage cheese & fruit, and the bacon. We'd definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank t_niagara86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for writing about your stay with us while visiting the Corning Museum of Glass. Were are happy to here that you enjoyed our hotel and services. Hopefully you will be able to stay with us again in the future!

Kent Palmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews