We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short walk to most places”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Corning
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Not knowing the area, this was our best choice, it was a short walk to the glass museum, this was the reason we came to this quant town. We also walked to a great restaurant over the bridge. The place was clean and quiet. It made sense to us and I would do it again, also close to the roadway for us to continue our trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baba-Kahawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you were able enjoy getting around town and enjoy Corning as much as we do.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 394 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

I ran the Windglass for the first time last year and noted the location of the Staybridge. Only a short walk to the Expo and to the busses on race morning. I made my reservations early for this year and will make next year's as soon as I can. This is the perfect location and a great facility. Very quiet. Even on race morning when almost everyone was up and about there was NO room to room noise and only the loudest revelers could be heard from the hallway.
The staff made a special effort to have a limited breakfast available early for the runners, an unexpected and very thoughtful amenity. At other races it is becoming the norm for hotels to require a 2 night or even a 3 night minimum stay for the event weekend. It was very nice to discover that the Staybridge has not followed this trend.

Room Tip: There are no bad room at a Staybridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDL12424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you decided to stay with us this year. We enjoy having the racers visit every year.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for the Wineglass Marathon. The location was great for going to the Expo and visiting the Corning Glass Museum. The rooms were perfect for families traveling together. It was nice to have a kitchen and two separate bedrooms. My kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast that is offered every morning. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially Jan. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Congratulations on completing the marathon. I am glad to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy our pool area and breakfast. We hope to see you again for next years race!

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is located behind the corning museum visitor center. We parked our vehicle and walked to several restaurants as well as the museum. It was a half hour drive to Keuka, Seneca,or Cayuga Lakes. The hotel upgraded us to a bed room suite which was too much for two people but gave us plenty of room to stretch out. The room was very clean and had a breakfast and evening reception included. The breakfast offered both hot and cold dishes. The reception had a different theme each nite. I would recommend this hotel both for quality and value.

Room Tip: become a IHG member and you get great rooms and upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noraasgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for writing about your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Corning and the Finger Lakes!

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our room was very clean and felt like a home. We were able to do our laundry while working out in the morning. The laundry was free to use. It was very comfortable and clean. We had a little kitchen that had everything you would need to cook a meal. Next time we will do just that. Breakfast was very plentiful and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Corning, NY. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trips to Corning!


Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is right next to the Corning Glass Museum Visitor's Center - very convenient. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. The room was a decent size, but I wish they had king size beds. The hallways were quiet, despite several parties going on. The breakfast was good with fresh fruit included. The breakfast area could get crowded, however.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. We value all feedback as we try to continually improve our services. We have noticed the congestion in the breakfast area as well and are working on ways to adjust the flow. We do have King sized beds. However, they book up fast, especially in the summer.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Corning as part of our Labor Day vacation. The Staybridge was perfect for location and allowing our golden retriever to stay with us. All pet-friendly rooms are on the ground floor and are near the exit doors for convenience. The rooms are spacious and have a full size refrigerator. We could walk and run our dog in plenty of areas. We walked with our dog across the bridge to downtown Corning and ate dinner one evening at a picnic table. It was a great part of our trip - and just a short drive to Watkins Glen and Seneca Lake.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingjaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us over Labor Day Weekend. I am glad that you and your family (including the furry ones) were able to enjoy their holiday weekend with us.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
288 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corning

Address: 201 Townley Ave, Corning, NY 14830-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: $128 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Corning New York is an all suite hotel designed for flexibility and adaptability to meet your specific needs. Hotel features, studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites all include fully equipped kitchens. Other amenities include on-site 24 hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facilities and self serve business center with complimentary high-speed Internet access, on site fitness center as well as complimentary use of local health club. There is a outdoor courtyard including sport court and gas grills. Our hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily with hot item. On Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday Staybridge Suites hotels offer the 'Social' reception from 5:30PM-7:30PM with light snacks, beer, wine and sodas. Staybridge Suites Corning New York is located minutes from the Corning Inc. headquarters, it is only a short walk from the hotel to Corning's Museum of Glass and Corning's Gaffer District which offers a variety of restaurants, pubs and unique shopping experiences. You can also enjoy the remarkable Finger Lakes Region and wine country. The Watkins Glen International raceway is only a short drive away as well as more than 50 wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corning Hotel Corning
Corning Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing