We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location while in the finger lakes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Corning
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great location while in the finger lakes”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is located behind the corning museum visitor center. We parked our vehicle and walked to several restaurants as well as the museum. It was a half hour drive to Keuka, Seneca,or Cayuga Lakes. The hotel upgraded us to a bed room suite which was too much for two people but gave us plenty of room to stretch out. The room was very clean and had a breakfast and evening reception included. The breakfast offered both hot and cold dishes. The reception had a different theme each nite. I would recommend this hotel both for quality and value.

Room Tip: become a IHG member and you get great rooms and upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noraasgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for writing about your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Corning and the Finger Lakes!

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    120
    22
    14
    8
See reviews for
152
115
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our room was very clean and felt like a home. We were able to do our laundry while working out in the morning. The laundry was free to use. It was very comfortable and clean. We had a little kitchen that had everything you would need to cook a meal. Next time we will do just that. Breakfast was very plentiful and the staff was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debra54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Corning, NY. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trips to Corning!


Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is right next to the Corning Glass Museum Visitor's Center - very convenient. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. The room was a decent size, but I wish they had king size beds. The hallways were quiet, despite several parties going on. The breakfast was good with fresh fruit included. The breakfast area could get crowded, however.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. We value all feedback as we try to continually improve our services. We have noticed the congestion in the breakfast area as well and are working on ways to adjust the flow. We do have King sized beds. However, they book up fast, especially in the summer.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Corning as part of our Labor Day vacation. The Staybridge was perfect for location and allowing our golden retriever to stay with us. All pet-friendly rooms are on the ground floor and are near the exit doors for convenience. The rooms are spacious and have a full size refrigerator. We could walk and run our dog in plenty of areas. We walked with our dog across the bridge to downtown Corning and ate dinner one evening at a picnic table. It was a great part of our trip - and just a short drive to Watkins Glen and Seneca Lake.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingjaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us over Labor Day Weekend. I am glad that you and your family (including the furry ones) were able to enjoy their holiday weekend with us.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had never stayed at a Staybridge Suites and weren't sure what to expect, but had a great experience. This particular one is very nice and would recommend it highly: clean, quiet, cheerful, nicely decorated, well-managed and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excellent as these things go. We only spent one night on a long road trip, but wish we could have stayed longer. Well-located near the Museum of Glass and a short drive to restaurants, shops, and night spots on Corning's Market Street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your road trip!

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This really nice hotel has it all. Honestly we only came up with one needed improvement. Our room had a thermostat of the old type with a slide lever instead of the newer digital type, It was difficult to acheive the desired temperature. This should be corrected to make everything just right.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room and there was an elevator nearby which we needed for in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boborsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel! I will bring your suggestion up to our maintenance team and see what we can do about the thermostats.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is the 2nd Staybridge Suites I have stayed at. I find having a kitchen to add so much comfort when traveling. The kitchen here included 2 or 3 stove top burners, a toaster oven and a slot toaster, a microwave, coffeemaker, dishwasher, garbage disposal as well as dishes and cookware. The refrigerator was almost full-size and included an ice-maker. The ice-maker was loud - we had to turn it off at night. Also, I tried to run the dishwasher one night and had to turn it back off and wait until we were heading out the following day as it was amazingly loud. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite - 2 adults, 2 kids and it was plenty of space. Each bedroom had a full bathroom and the kids were thrilled to each have their own bed. Temperature of suite was easily controlled. It is true that housekeeping is not the traditional daily full housekeeping service, but honestly, this does not matter to me. The suite was clean when we checked in.
The breakfast buffet was great and I loved having access to free laundry. The kids LOVED the pool. My husband was very happy with the exercise room. We were not there for any evenings where they have the "evening reception".
The location was very convenient - very easy walking to the Corning Welcome Center and also the the Corning Museum of Glass. Really not a bad walk to Market Street and Rockwell Museum of Western Art either.
Any staff we ran into in the hallway were very nice. We had a clogged toilet and my husband ran into someone almost immediately on exiting the room - he was in and out and had it fixed within 5 minutes of my husband going to find someone about it.
The first night he asked someone at the front desk if they had a bar and did get a sarcastic response that it was a hotel and not a bar. I do see in another review that the manager said they are working to get licensed to serve alcohol in this capacity along with serving it at their evening reception that they have mid-week.
The only other thing was that he booked by calling hotel directly, rather than through their site and did not get the same type of deals that their own website offered. However, really, we felt the rates were reasonable considering we were there for Labor Day weekend and had a 2 bedroom suite along with some of the amenities mentioned above.
I would MOST definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet_Eileen_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us over Labor Day Weekend, and thank you for your loyalty to Staybridge Suites. I am glad that your family was able to enjoy their holiday weekend with us.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
265 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
2.8 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corning

Property: Staybridge Suites Corning
Address: 201 Townley Ave, Corning, NY 14830-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Corning New York is an all suite hotel designed for flexibility and adaptability to meet your specific needs. Hotel features, studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites all include fully equipped kitchens. Other amenities include on-site 24 hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facilities and self serve business center with complimentary high-speed Internet access, on site fitness center as well as complimentary use of local health club. There is a outdoor courtyard including sport court and gas grills. Our hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily with hot item. On Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday Staybridge Suites hotels offer the 'Social' reception from 5:30PM-7:30PM with light snacks, beer, wine and sodas. Staybridge Suites Corning New York is located minutes from the Corning Inc. headquarters, it is only a short walk from the hotel to Corning's Museum of Glass and Corning's Gaffer District which offers a variety of restaurants, pubs and unique shopping experiences. You can also enjoy the remarkable Finger Lakes Region and wine country. The Watkins Glen International raceway is only a short drive away as well as more than 50 wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corning Hotel Corning
Corning Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing