We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for museum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Corning
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is right next to the Corning Glass Museum Visitor's Center - very convenient. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. The room was a decent size, but I wish they had king size beds. The hallways were quiet, despite several parties going on. The breakfast was good with fresh fruit included. The breakfast area could get crowded, however.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. We value all feedback as we try to continually improve our services. We have noticed the congestion in the breakfast area as well and are working on ways to adjust the flow. We do have King sized beds. However, they book up fast, especially in the summer.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 392 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Corning as part of our Labor Day vacation. The Staybridge was perfect for location and allowing our golden retriever to stay with us. All pet-friendly rooms are on the ground floor and are near the exit doors for convenience. The rooms are spacious and have a full size refrigerator. We could walk and run our dog in plenty of areas. We walked with our dog across the bridge to downtown Corning and ate dinner one evening at a picnic table. It was a great part of our trip - and just a short drive to Watkins Glen and Seneca Lake.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingjaners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us over Labor Day Weekend. I am glad that you and your family (including the furry ones) were able to enjoy their holiday weekend with us.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had never stayed at a Staybridge Suites and weren't sure what to expect, but had a great experience. This particular one is very nice and would recommend it highly: clean, quiet, cheerful, nicely decorated, well-managed and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excellent as these things go. We only spent one night on a long road trip, but wish we could have stayed longer. Well-located near the Museum of Glass and a short drive to restaurants, shops, and night spots on Corning's Market Street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your road trip!

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This really nice hotel has it all. Honestly we only came up with one needed improvement. Our room had a thermostat of the old type with a slide lever instead of the newer digital type, It was difficult to acheive the desired temperature. This should be corrected to make everything just right.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room and there was an elevator nearby which we needed for in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boborsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel! I will bring your suggestion up to our maintenance team and see what we can do about the thermostats.

Kent Palmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is the 2nd Staybridge Suites I have stayed at. I find having a kitchen to add so much comfort when traveling. The kitchen here included 2 or 3 stove top burners, a toaster oven and a slot toaster, a microwave, coffeemaker, dishwasher, garbage disposal as well as dishes and cookware. The refrigerator was almost full-size and included an ice-maker. The ice-maker was loud - we had to turn it off at night. Also, I tried to run the dishwasher one night and had to turn it back off and wait until we were heading out the following day as it was amazingly loud. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite - 2 adults, 2 kids and it was plenty of space. Each bedroom had a full bathroom and the kids were thrilled to each have their own bed. Temperature of suite was easily controlled. It is true that housekeeping is not the traditional daily full housekeeping service, but honestly, this does not matter to me. The suite was clean when we checked in.
The breakfast buffet was great and I loved having access to free laundry. The kids LOVED the pool. My husband was very happy with the exercise room. We were not there for any evenings where they have the "evening reception".
The location was very convenient - very easy walking to the Corning Welcome Center and also the the Corning Museum of Glass. Really not a bad walk to Market Street and Rockwell Museum of Western Art either.
Any staff we ran into in the hallway were very nice. We had a clogged toilet and my husband ran into someone almost immediately on exiting the room - he was in and out and had it fixed within 5 minutes of my husband going to find someone about it.
The first night he asked someone at the front desk if they had a bar and did get a sarcastic response that it was a hotel and not a bar. I do see in another review that the manager said they are working to get licensed to serve alcohol in this capacity along with serving it at their evening reception that they have mid-week.
The only other thing was that he booked by calling hotel directly, rather than through their site and did not get the same type of deals that their own website offered. However, really, we felt the rates were reasonable considering we were there for Labor Day weekend and had a 2 bedroom suite along with some of the amenities mentioned above.
I would MOST definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet_Eileen_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on your stay with us over Labor Day Weekend, and thank you for your loyalty to Staybridge Suites. I am glad that your family was able to enjoy their holiday weekend with us.

Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My family had the pleasure of staying at the Staybridge Suites, Corning, NY for one evening (9/05/13).

Staybridge Suites Corning has clean, comfortable rooms with nicely appointed kitchenettes. Nice breakfast buffet which my daughter was happy to see included a meat option (sausage). Great location for our visit as our plans was to walk to the Corning Museum of Glass prior to check-out (12pm). They allow dogs, as in our case ... a small, quiet Shih-Tzu. There is a pool and kiddy pool, an exercise room with about 6 pieces of equipment and what appeared to be free laundry facilities (bring your own soap).

We arrived Thursday evening at about 6:35pm. During check in, my wife asked about local food options and was giving a few area recommendations. After unloading the car and dropping everything in the room and bathroom breaks we were anxious to head out to find food. It's now 6:53pm and as we're leaving past the front desk my wife asked about a sign noting a complementary evening buffet (b/w 5pm-7pm). I guess coming in with the bags, the kid, the dog and checking in, we completely missed the sign that was at our backs. Still the receptionist at the desk never mentioned it. Here's where it gets better though ... so there's this other employee who's passing through but stops to answer my wife's question about the buffet sign. John S. was informative, funny and jokingly said "hey you've got 7 mins but you can catch our buffet." Hurray for John as he saved some tired people from heading back out to spend unnecessary time and expense and instead we were able to enjoy the dining room with a few fajitas, salad and a selection of wines. John further distinguished himself Friday around noon. We'd just checked out and I'm packing the car when I see John coming in to work. I introduced myself, shook his hand and thanked him for the tip about what ended up being our dinner last night. He's cool and spends another few minutes making recommendations about the sights in the area. Some waterfalls and hiking trails and such. What a great hotel employee who simply seems to get the meaning of helpfulness and service.

Now I won't hold a grudge against the young lady from the night before as she did apologize for not mentioning the buffet. She indicated she didn't think we'd have time to catch it. Ok, I get that but fact was we did have time, it wasn't over and frankly IMO she should have mentioned the buffet right as my wife was checking it. Then we'd have had time to choose to stay or head out.

Staybridge Suites was the right choice for our Corning stay and we'd stay there again. Again our thanks to John S. for making our stay even better than it might have otherwise been.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShanRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Corning, NY. I am glad that Jon was able to make your stay such a memorable experience. He is definitely a leader in customer service at our hotel.


Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here. I think it is one of those "extended stay" suite places. It is very clean. Our suite had a full kitchenette, complete with stove, full-size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and a dishwasher! They also provided dishes, utensils, pots and dishes. We Teally didn't plan on using anything but the coffee maker but since they provided a package of microwave popcorn, we just had to make it, lol.
They have a hot breakfast buffet each morning but they do not have any other type of restaurant on the premises.
There is also a 24 hr exercise room, 24 hr laundry room, an indoor pool and a patio area, although we didn't use any of these facilities.
The hotel is right across the street from the pick up/drop off area for the shuttle bus that takes you to the Corning Glass Museum and the Rockwell Museum of Western Art. However, you can walk to the Glass Museum as it is only 2 blocks away and you can also walk to the Rockwell Museum, which is about another 1/2 mile. It is also walking distance from the historic Market St. district.
We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonCorona_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Corning, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Corning, NY. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!


Kent Palmer
General Manager
Staybridge Suites
201 Townley Ave.
Corning, NY 14830
607-936-7800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
288 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
9.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Corning

Address: 201 Townley Ave, Corning, NY 14830-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Corning
Price Range: $129 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Corning New York is an all suite hotel designed for flexibility and adaptability to meet your specific needs. Hotel features, studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites all include fully equipped kitchens. Other amenities include on-site 24 hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facilities and self serve business center with complimentary high-speed Internet access, on site fitness center as well as complimentary use of local health club. There is a outdoor courtyard including sport court and gas grills. Our hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast daily with hot item. On Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday Staybridge Suites hotels offer the 'Social' reception from 5:30PM-7:30PM with light snacks, beer, wine and sodas. Staybridge Suites Corning New York is located minutes from the Corning Inc. headquarters, it is only a short walk from the hotel to Corning's Museum of Glass and Corning's Gaffer District which offers a variety of restaurants, pubs and unique shopping experiences. You can also enjoy the remarkable Finger Lakes Region and wine country. The Watkins Glen International raceway is only a short drive away as well as more than 50 wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Corning Hotel Corning
Corning Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing