We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!”
Review of Donna's Restaurant

Donna's Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 68 Restaurants in Corning
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stopped here for lunch on an "Eastern" road trip. Food and service were fantastic. Pie was homemade and to die for. Also a great area to get out and stretch your legs and do a little shopping.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank talton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    34
    18
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Greasy Spoon food”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I would call this place Donna's Diner. Milk Shakes were amazing and more like a meal than a drink. Food was good, home made dressing on the coleslaw was tasty. I wouldn't go here if you are looking for low fat / low call, but staff are friendly and price was fair.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GCL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places in town”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I always like stopping into Donna's for breakfast. I true local restaurant. No frills. Just good down home cooking.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JimAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My family and I ate at Donna's for breakfast and everything was just wonderful. We had eggs and bacon and pancakes and everything was tasty and cooked perfectly. When you step into Donna's, you are truly stepping back into time. There were so many wonderful items to view on the walls that brought back so many wonderful memories of my childhood (do you remember Charles Chips?). Definitely have a meal at Donna's and enjoy all the great memorabilia on the walls!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Basic Goodness”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

An unpretentious neighborhood joint with Donna doing the cooking, breakfast and lunch only, I believe. Save room for the pie.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donna's Restaurant also viewed

Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Donna's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing