We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find in Corning”
Review of Tony R's

Tony R's
Ranked #13 of 67 Restaurants in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good find in Corning”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nice to find an upscale restaurant in Corning. Our food was great and the service was professional and friendly. We will go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debra54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    55
    26
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The Vault is a great "Private" Space for Romance”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Tony R's is housed in a defunct bank building hence the Vault-it is a real treat, you get your private space along with a private server! The food at Tony' R's is amazing. The menu is really varied to appeal to all appetites. I recommend that you call in advance for reservations though

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Move over Ruth Chris”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

By far one of the best meals I've ever had. Certainly not for the price sensitive but if you want to impress a loved one, friends or business guests, you've come to the right place. The owner, Tony is a fixture in the restaurant and in town. The atmosphere, surroundings and food are out of this world wonderful. Words do not do the place justice. A must whenever in the Corning area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice dinning experience”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Food was great, atmosphere classy, we sat at the bar because we felt underdressed. I had the filet. It was very good, and cooked exactly how I wanted it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I sit at the bar and got the Tapa menu. The food is very good, although it is a bit too much food for me. For two people, I ordered 4 dishes, and honestly, for us, 2 dishes would be enough.

The piano was a bit too loud for me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pie616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony R's also viewed

Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 
Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Tony R's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing