We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Tony R's

Tony R's
Ranked #13 of 67 Restaurants in Corning
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Schenectady
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Four of us were attending the Great Lakes Wine Fest and stayed in Corning. This restaurant was our choice for dinner on night one. Great food! Excellent service. Greens and beans where very good but a large portion...could have been a full dinner! All in all a great stop!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    55
    26
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
169 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“NYC Quality, upstate pricing.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a delightful find, a great restaurant in a semi-rural setting. The chef was really creative, the wait staff cluntzy. Four of us had four different entres and all were very pleased, especially with the low pricing. It is reputed to be the top restaurant in Corning and probably is.It is also reputed to be underwritten by Corning Glass so that they can have a top place for business entertaining. The bar scene was lively and jumping.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a must try restaurant, excellent food! The ahi tuna is the very best I've ever had. They have an extensive menu that has something for everyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMCUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
297 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Reliable Modern American Cuisine”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Well thought out menu. Loved the server Luis, very nice young man. Food tasty and well prepared though I would more go to the meats on the menu (except for the lobster crab cakes that are outstanding). I have eaten here a number of times and the chef can be a little heavy on the salt for my taste at times.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevesottl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner for everyone!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our daughter is working in the area and Tony R's was recommended to her. All 3 of us were thrilled with our dinners. My husband ordered the petite prime rib- it was huge and perfectly done. I ordered a pasta dish with seafood. It was loaded, and I mean loaded, with a variety of seafood. I didn't realize that the dish came with sides (the menu didn't indicate it but I didn't ask either). The green beans were amazing...how often do you say that!. They were tender-crisp and had a grilled flavor. The atmosphere is great...warm, wood paneling, piano player, cozy room. But the best part...our daughter picked up the tab! All those years of tuition finally paid off.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frizzylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony R's also viewed

Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 
Corning, Finger Lakes
Corning, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Tony R's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing