We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Elms Waterfront Cottages(Lake Luzerne)(Great Value!)
$315
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sara Glen Motel(Moreau)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
100
62
40
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
62
40
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake georgecaught fishsaratoga springsnice campgroundwaterfront sitelaundry facilitiesseasonal camperswooded sitescatch and releasefront officegoose poopgolf cart trafficpoolsbingohookupselectricityseasonals
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 240 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

went to see friends went to my spot and got set up had to find somebody to get me a table and fire ring I told him the cable did not work and he said they can not fix that that they had to call the cable company so I had no cable on that site for 65$ a night I should have everything

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guyp208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

3 yrs ago we rented cabin and it needed cleaning. We rented it again and it has needs cleaning. Raking old leaves from doorstep and picnic table area was asked from maintenance. We did not know to bring cleaning produxts.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Alpine lake Is a beautiful campground . Being on the lake was so relaxing. Didn't want to leave. We've been to a few campgrounds this summer and Alpine wad our favorite. Would love to have a seasonal site on Lake, but price is wow

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardhD4712PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Thank you bob scott for making our trip to ny and alpine lake very nice. he put us on a very nice site over looking lake . what a site to see ..he is so nice to talk to also. nice store ,nice sites .clean place to stay.. we will be going back there ..

Room Tip: lake is great to wake up to see and set buy the fire..
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Sites are a little tight on the water for Large RV back in. but we enjoyed our stay. And Loved Roccos restaurant the food was very good. The entertainment at the Pool on Labor Day weekend was awesome One man band/DJ it really added to the fun. Fishing was a lot of fun catch and release. We will be back next year on the holiday weekend but will book early for a larger pull in site. Over all love Alpine Lake Camp grounds

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Georgann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews