We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great value - will return & recommend!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Darien Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Darien Lakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corfu
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay, great value - will return & recommend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I statyed at this hotel from July 11th & 12th 2014. I stayed at this hotel because of its close proximity to Darien Lake as we were attending a concert. This hotel was a much more affordable option than staying at the actual park.

Our room was clean, and the staff was both accommodating and polite. They even helped me to locate my lost cellphone the night of the concert that had ended up being retrieved by another patron staying at Econo.

I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again you can't beat it's location or price when comparing with other hotels.

Great restaurant very nearby (4 min drive) --> Indian Falls Log Cabin Restaurant

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the metal stair case (we did, and we're glad we did) Our room had a ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    25
    21
    9
    11
See reviews for
27
17
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Last night of our trip from Phoenix to CT. Room had a musty/moldy smell. Was not as clean as it should have been. Would definitely not stay here again. Breakfast was poor. Tiny coffee cups and not much to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rurn0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corfu hotels

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
246 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at this Econolodge when we were attending a concert at the Darien Lake Performing Arts Center and chose it because of its proximity to this venue. The bonus for us was that they offer a shuttle service to the concerts at Darien Lake for $10/person each way. The room was adequate and had a small fridge. A continental breakfast is provided. Check in was a bit slow because there was only one staff member working when we arrived, but all of the staff were pleasant.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank nickelcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night 12/12/13 during a snow storm. Got off the NYS Thruway looking for refuge from the storm and found the Econo Lodge. What a mistake. Would have been better off in the car stuck in a snow drift. The first room was freezing, barely any heat, blowing cold air. Waited at least two hours for it to warm up. Not happening. Complained to desk clerk and was told to come down to have a cup of coffee (also cold) and she would warm a room for us. New room was no better. We shivered all night. Had no dry cloths which made it worse. Could not sit on the toilet seat it was so cold. In the morning told desk clerk of the two cold rooms. Absolutely no response. Called and complained to corporate and was told that motel was a franchise and our complaint would be forwarded on. It was and this is the response.
"You were told you could move to the other room but it was a seasonal room that was also cold and dusty."
We were not told that at all. Why would we move to another cold plus dusty room. We were made to believe the second room would be warm. Not so.
What a rip off of 89.00
Never again.



Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinker1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEconoLodge, General Manager at Econo Lodge Darien Lakes, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. T:

At our hotel, the manager reviews each comment or complaint. During a snowstorm on December 12, 2013, you checked into room #1. Your party contacted the front desk and said that the heater was not warming the room. There were no other rooms available at that time except the seasonal rooms that are closed during the winter. The front desk agent then called me (the manager) and received instructions on how to open the rooms. You were offered one of the rooms (Room #2). The front desk agent explained that those rooms have not been rented since the summer and that they may be dusty and cold. Your party agreed to move.

After our departure, housekeeping cleaned both rooms, where both heaters were found to be in working order.

Again, I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here 2 separate days. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Checking in and out was a breeze.The room was very clean and comfortable. Plenty of truck parking. 2 restaurants at truck stops across the street and a subway next door. Continental breakfast was typical. Definitely will stay here if in area. And would recommend to a friend,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRigHauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here last weekend for the Goo Goo Dolls' big hometown show at Darien Lake. The staff was excellent and the room was just fine! The guy who runs the concert shuttle is great too, although he's independent and not a member of the Econo Lodge staff. Also, $107 a night is a fair and merciful price for one night when God knows they could charge out the butt for a room since they're the only game in town. Sure beats $280+ at the park's hotel.

Thanks for a great stay, Econo Lodge! I'll definitely be back the next time the Goos hit Darien Lake.

Room Tip: Like someone else mentioned, there's no elevator, so ask for a first floor room if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlyssaJones37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

very smokey hall ways, no covered place to unload and load up your vehicle when it was raining and it was pouring. the breakfast was bare minimum and not very good, no fresh fruit. beds were old and because we were in the vicinity of niagra falls "all motel were priced that way"- high

Room Tip: go to another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfu
10.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
10.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
10.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 13 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 13 in Batavia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Darien Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Darien Lakes

Property: Econo Lodge Darien Lakes
Address: 8493 Alleghany Rd, Corfu, NY 14036-9739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Corfu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Darien Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Darien Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Darien Lakes Hotel Corfu
Corfu Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing