We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, wait time a little long”

Indian Falls Log Cabin Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Corfu
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, wait time a little long”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The food, particularly the boneless wing appetizers, was quite good. 1/2 slab of ribs falling off bone and good, meaty hamburgers. Wait time a bit long, particularly if you have hungry kids in tow. I'd read the reviews complaining of the wait time, so I made a point to see how long things took. Getting the drinks was only a few minutes. Appetizer was about 15 from the time we sat down and the meal just over 1/2 an hour. On the long side, but if you're there having beers, it would be a tolerable time. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. View, even inside in the winter, of the falls provided nice scenery.
Price was pretty reasonable. Two adult meals, appetizer, kid's meal (which was ordered off the appetizer menu-she wanted pizza logs; kid's menu is actually fairly well priced at around $6), and two sodas, with tip, was $50. However, with the appetizer, it was too much food. Could have easily done without the appetizer and shaved about $8 off the bill.
In terms of a recommendation as to who this restaurant is oriented towards, I would say it's family friendly (they have a kid's menu), but it has more of a feel of a place to hang out with a group of friends.
I'd easily recommend this restaurant for the food, atmosphere, service, and view. We'll be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cje123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    26
    9
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“tucked away, fantastic porch view and comfortable as your own den”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We discovered this spot accidentally about 4 yrs ago on way back to Rochester from the "Rez" stop for gas & propane refills. We have probably been here 30+ times since. Most often just hubby & me but also several times with tween and teen grandkids. Son (35) and his friends also love it here. We have sampled most of the menu, from March's corned beef/ cabbage to every day burgers, beef on weck or wings (native Buffalonian here) to Cajun broiled fish. Everything is always quite delicious, the portions are huge (think about spitting your order). The worst I had was the so so, bit bland mushroom chicken breast sandwich, the rest; soups, salads, thru most entrees is great and VERY reasonably priced. We never have looked at the dessert choices as we usually have take out boxes going home.
Yes it's rustic, a tad old and shabby and maybe considered a biker/ snocat, even sports bar with several TVs and sports nite specials. We consider it home. Cozy, and comfortable as your slippers, esp. with the warmth and smell of a wood fire in winter, the sun on the cooling water in summer. Patrons ages range from young families with infants/ toddlers to tables of 4-8 seniors and all in between. Stop in for a beer & wings or a 4 course dinner with mixed cocktails. Service can be slow, plan for it and chill, it's sometimes unexpectedly busy and maybe soak up the aura, the view from the glassed porch over the jutted rock Falls, and the animated chatter around you. Strike up an intro conversation with the table next to you... talk Bills fans, the Cuse Orangemen, a classic car / bike in lot, daring kids jumping off the rocks into the pools below, what kind of fish they catch out there. It's that kinda place. The wait staff and bar tenders have always been friendly and apologetic for time, or running out of a dish... it's popular and busy... go with it. We'll see you there. ;)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FeithRochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WNY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We live close by so we go regularly. The specials are wonderful. We especially like "Wed. Wing night". We have enjoyed the last few clam nights. My FIL loves the liver!
The staff is friendly and quick and the food is good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Violet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfane, New York
2 reviews
“Great destination”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'm biased because i"m a biker,but they have great food and are always ready to get what you want in a hurry.It doesen't hurt that the menus up my alley and the orders are flexable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kingpin686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wednesday Nights Wing Night Not Good”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stopped at The Lodge for a Birthday Celebration as our previous experience was wonderful. Tonight was a lengthy wait for the waitress to acknowledge us, longer wait for her to serve drinks , which were only beer, pepsi, lemonade and water. Wait again to take order now its 30 minutes we have been there. Order taken, appetizer served 30 minutes later, main course another 20 minutes after. The food was good but one of our company got charged for gravy on mashed potatoes with the roast beef sandwich. (No mention on menu) Also we were charged for servings of celery and blue cheese (1,89 for each) to go with the chicken wings. All in all I was disappointed My Grilled chicken sandwich was a little tough. I hope this helps them to get back on track with service and food quality,and I guess some place else for my birthday next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Falls Log Cabin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Indian Falls Log Cabin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing