We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three big negatives - there were sketchy people hanging...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Long Island/Copiague
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Copiague
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daysinnliny, Front Desk Associate at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 193 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Every time I come to town I always stay in this hotel. Rooms spotless, bedding crisp & clean, service is excellent. On many occasions I had to book last minute and both Artie & Pc from the front desk staff took wonderful care of everything. Frankly it's priced properly too. Very hard to find a suitable hotel on Long Island without breaking your bank. This is one of the few.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We would like to thank you for choosing us for your stays and we are very happy that we were able to provide you with a good service. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts to make your stay pleasant. Looking forward for your next visit. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daysinnliny, Front Office Associate at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I cancelled my reservation 2 days ago. Today they called to tell me my refund would take 10-30 days. Unacceptable. Will never make a reservation here again. A refund should be a day or too, or just drop off the credit card. They deducted the amount immediately, no pending. But will take a month to refune.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Thank alice w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinnliny, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We deeply apologize for all the inconvenience this thing has caused to you. But we checked, not once but thrice at our end about the refund and it was done the very next day. We are told by our bank, if there is any delay it could be caused at guest’s bank as different banks have their own refund duration.
Kindly accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daysinnliny, Front Office Associate at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daysinnliny, Front Office Associate at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I spent a total of 4 nights here and was pleasantly surprised by my stay. The manager helped us carry the luggage upstairs, our air conditioner worked almost too well, but the bed linens were warm and the bed was more comfortable than my bed at home. The room was clean, no bugs, and always clean when we came back at night. We had a coffee pot, ironing board with iron, hair dryer, safe in closet and a microwave. The manager even cooked us waffles in the morning. Staff was friendly and went above and beyond. It was a pleasure staying here and I will come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joetta32Delia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinnliny, Front Office Associate at Days Inn Long Island/Copiague, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your 4 days stay with us and we were able to provide you rooms and service as comfortable as your own home. We will be extremely happy to welcome you again. You may call us at 631-842-4700 anytime to make reservations, we are here 24 X 7 to serve you. Thank You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copiague
2.7 mi away
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
#1 of 1 in Massapequa Park
399 reviews
5.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
9.5 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Hicksville Long Island
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Long Island/Copiague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Island/Copiague

Address: 10 34th St, Copiague, NY 11726-1820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Copiague
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Copiague
Price Range: $97 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Island/Copiague 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new property. Very comfortable beds, elegant all granite bathrooms design.Complimentary Breakfast, free wireless in all rooms. 32 inch LCD with premium movie channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Long Island/Copiague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Island/Copiague Hotel Copiague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing